On the undoubted benefits of kissing

pixabay.com

First, let's dispel a couple of myths

You can often read that each kiss shortens a person's life by three minutes. In addition, 250 different types of bacteria and viruses are transmitted through kissing. So maybe stop kissing? Not at all. Information about the harmfulness of kisses is exaggerated, but the benefits of them are undeniable!

As for bacteria and viruses that are supposedly transmitted through kisses, it should be noted that human saliva contains antibodies that can resist infection, and therefore it is impossible to get infected through kisses, for example, with AIDS, which is theoretically transmitted in this way (during a kiss partners exchange 7 mg of fats, 0,7 mg of proteins and 0,45 mg of various salts.Also, with a kiss, about 200 streptococci, staphylococci and numerous bacteria pass from mouth to mouth, 95% of which are harmless).

It is believed that through kissing you can pass a cold. However, the viruses that cause the common cold most often take a different route. As a result of ongoing research, it turned out that only 10% of kissing couples cold was transmitted in this way.

On the undoubted benefits of kissing

pixabay.com

 

And now about the benefits of kissing

Kissing is an excellent remedy for wrinkles and for maintaining good body tone. A simple kiss increases the pulse to 150 beats per minute, and this pumps an extra liter of blood, which is very beneficial for the cells – they receive more oxygen. With a passionate kiss, 12 calories are consumed, but such a “waste of energy” is only for the benefit of health. Some doctors even argue that kisses do not shorten life, but, on the contrary, prolong it, since during a kiss the process of releasing some harmful chemical compounds slows down, which has a beneficial effect on the body. "Kissers" are less likely to suffer from diseases of the blood, stomach and gallbladder. One kiss activates so many calming hormones that it exceeds the minimum dose of morphine.

According to communication experts, three twenty-second kisses can create a stable romantic mood for the whole day. In addition, such a kissing regimen burns calories and eliminates about a kilogram of excess weight within a year.

Dentists note that a kiss is a kind of natural "cleaner" – in terms of effectiveness, it resembles chewing gum, which prevents caries. This effect of kisses is explained by the fact that they stimulate the formation of saliva, and the calcium and phosphorus contained in it have a beneficial effect on tooth enamel.

An interesting pattern was discovered by dentists at one of the clinics in New York. It turns out that lovers of passionate and tender kisses are less likely to suffer from periodontal disease (gum disease). The fact is that the best remedy for periodontal disease is gum massage. It is this kind of massage that we do during passionate kisses.

On the undoubted benefits of kissing

pixabay.com

A scientist at the Austrian Academy of General Medicine, Dr. Ulf Beming, claims that kissing is a way of vaccination: “Saliva contains various bacteria. 80% of them are the same for all people, and 20% are individual. By kissing, these bacteria are passed from person to person. In the mouth, they cause other microorganisms to revive, giving a boost to the immune system and triggering the formation of antibodies. After that, antibodies are produced in large quantities. In science, this is called cross-over immunotherapy.”

Scientists also note the fact that kissing prevents the formation of glucocorticoids – stress hormones that negatively affect a person, contributing to high blood pressure, high cholesterol, muscle weakness, insulin imbalance, and insomnia.

Kissing relieves pain by releasing the hormone endorphin in the body. According to psychologists, a kiss calms the nervous system and prevents stress. Therefore, lovers of kissing are optimistic and confident in their abilities.

On the undoubted benefits of kissing

pixabay.com

It is worth noting another beneficial effect of kisses on a person: they increase the release of adrenaline, which brings the body into a state of joyful activity, releasing many neuropeptides, which in turn attack the unhealthy stress hormone – cortisol. At the same time, stress protection neutralizes saliva and protects against periodontal disease.

And here are the data on the benefits of kissing, published by the World Health Organization based on research by the Los Angeles Medical Fellowship:

  • It turns out that a passionate kiss causes tension in more than 30 facial muscles, due to which the skin is smoothed, becomes more elastic, and is better supplied with blood.
  • Kisses are a kind of vascular massage and help slow down atherosclerotic processes. It is noted that lovers of kissing are less susceptible to vegetovascular dystonia and less likely to have circulatory disorders.
  • It is also interesting that long kisses help get rid of hiccups.
  • Kissing causes an acceleration of the heartbeat (in men, on average, up to 110-120 beats per minute, in women – up to 180), which stimulates the circulatory system, increases vitality.

On the undoubted benefits of kissing

pixabay.com

Scientists also note that holding the breath during kisses has a beneficial effect on the body like various healing breathing techniques, such as, for example, yoga pranayama.

During kissing, the secretion of saliva, rich in calcium and phosphorus compounds, as well as natural antibiotics, increases. Calcium and phosphorus, penetrating into tooth enamel, protect teeth from caries, and antibiotics, entering the body, contribute to its healing and pain relief.

Scientists note that a kiss is nothing more than an express analysis for genetic compatibility. While we gently embrace, our brains are frantically studying the hormonal system of partners.

 

And some more interesting facts about kisses

According to opinion polls, the average European kisses about 7 times a day, young people – about 12 times, people over 50 – about 2 times. 12% of respondents could not remember at all when they kissed for the last time.

In fact, only half of the world's population is familiar with kissing. For example, the Papuans, seeing a kissing couple, begin to laugh wildly, and show their sympathy for a partner by biting his eyelashes or looking for lice on a body with a strong hairline.

There are people who are afraid to kiss because of religious reasons. So, representatives of some ethnic groups in Africa believe that through a kiss you can draw in the spirit of another person. In the same tribes where jewelry is worn in the lips or nose, kissing is impossible due to the fact that you can harm your chosen one.

They don't kiss in Bali either. The inhabitants of the island only touch each other with their faces in order to feel the smell and warmth of a partner. And in Tahiti they dance and rub their noses. Eskimos touch each other with their cheeks and tongue. The Chinese say that kissing in front of everyone is a shame.

On the undoubted benefits of kissing

pixabay.com

Существует мнение, что через поцелуи можно передать простуду. Вдобавок, через поцелуи передаются 250 различных типов бактерий и вирусов. Так, может, перестать целоваться? Вовсе нет. Сведения о вредности поцелуев преувеличены, а польза от них несомненна!..

О несомненной пользе поцелуев

pixabay.com

Для начала развеем пару мифов

Часто можно прочесть, что каждый поцелуй сокращает жизнь человека на три минуты. Вдобавок, через поцелуи передаются 250 различных типов бактерий и вирусов. Так, может, перестать целоваться? Вовсе нет. Сведения о вредности поцелуев преувеличены, а польза от них несомненна!

Что же касается бактерий и вирусов, которые якобы передаются через поцелуи, то следует отметить, что в слюне человека есть антитела, способные противостоять инфекции, а потому и невозможно через поцелуи заразиться, к примеру, СПИДом, который теоретически таким способом передаётся (во время поцелуя партнёры обмениваются 7 мг жиров, 0,7 мг белков и 0,45 мг различных солей. Также при поцелуе из уст в уста переходит около 200 стрептококков, стафилококков и многочисленных бактерий, 95 % из которых безвредны.).

Существует мнение, что через поцелуи можно передать простуду. Однако вирусы, вызывающие простуду, чаще всего выбирают другой путь. В результате проводимых исследований выяснилось, что только в 10 % поцеловавшихся пар простуда передалась подобным образом.

О несомненной пользе поцелуев

pixabay.com

 

А теперь о пользе поцелуев

Поцелуи – отличное средство против морщин и для поддержания хорошего тонуса организма. Простой поцелуй увеличивает пульс до 150 ударов в минуту, а это перекачивает дополнительный литр крови, что очень благоприятно для клеток – они получают большее количество кислорода. При страстном поцелуе расходуется 12 калорий, но такая «трата сил» только на пользу здоровью. Некоторые медики даже утверждают, что поцелуи не сокращают жизнь, а, напротив, её продлевают, так как во время поцелуя замедляется процесс выделения некоторых вредных химических соединений, что оказывает благотворное влияние на организм. «Поцелуеманы» реже страдают от болезней крови, желудка и желчного пузыря. Один поцелуй задействует такое количество умиротворяющих гормонов, которое превышает минимальную дозу морфия.

Как считают специалисты по общению, три двадцатисекундных поцелуя способны создать стабильное романтическое настроение на весь день. К тому же такой режим поцелуев сжигает калории и в течение года избавляет примерно от килограмма лишнего веса.

Стоматологи отмечают, что поцелуй является своеобразным природным «очистителем» – по эффективности он напоминает жевательную резинку, которая предотвращает кариес. Такое действие поцелуев объясняется тем, что они стимулируют образование слюны, а содержащиеся в ней кальций и фосфор оказывают благотворное влияние на зубную эмаль.

Интересную закономерность обнаружили специалисты-стоматологи одной из клиник Нью-Йорка. Оказывается, любители страстных и нежных поцелуев реже страдают от пародонтоза (заболевания дёсен). Дело в том, что лучшее средство от пародонтоза – массаж дёсен. Именно подобным массажем мы и занимаемся во время страстных поцелуев.

О несомненной пользе поцелуев

pixabay.com

Учёный австрийской академии общей медицины доктор Ульф Беминг утверждает, что поцелуй – способ вакцинации: «Слюна содержит различные бактерии. 80 % из них одинаковы у всех людей, а 20 % – индивидуальны. При поцелуе эти бактерии передаются от человека к человеку. Во рту они вызывают оживление других микроорганизмов, давая импульс иммунной системе и запуская процесс образования антител. После этого в большом количестве вырабатываются антитела. В науке это называется перекрёстной иммунотерапией».

Отмечают учёные и тот факт, что поцелуи препятствуют образованию глюкокортикоидов – стрессовых гормонов, негативно влияющих на человека, способствующих повышению кровяного давления, повышенному содержанию холестерина, слабости мускулов, нарушению баланса инсулина, а также бессоннице.

Поцелуй ослабляет болевые ощущения, поскольку способствует вырабатыванию в организме гормона эндорфина. По мнению психологов, поцелуй успокаивает нервную систему и предотвращает стрессы. Поэтому любители целоваться оптимистически настроены и уверены в своих силах.

О несомненной пользе поцелуев

pixabay.com

Стоит отметить ещё одно благоприятное воздействие поцелуев на человека: они усиливают выделение адреналина, что приводит организм в состояние радостной активности, освобождая множество нейропептидов, которые в свою очередь нападают на вредный для здоровья гормон стресса – кортизол. При этом защита от стресса нейтрализует слюну и предохраняет от пародонтоза.

А вот данные о пользе поцелуев, опубликованные Всемирной организацией здравоохранения на основании исследований врачебного товарищества города Лос-Анджелеса:

  • Оказывается, страстный поцелуй вызывает напряжение более 30 мышц лица, благодаря чему кожа разглаживается, становится более упругой, лучше снабжается кровью.
  • Поцелуи являются своеобразным сосудистым массажем и способствуют замедлению атеросклеротических процессов. Отмечено, что любители целоваться менее подвержены вегетососудистой дистонии и реже имеют нарушения кровообращения.
  • Интересно и то, что долгие поцелуи помогают избавиться от икоты.
  • Поцелуи вызывают ускорение сердцебиения (у мужчин в среднем до 110–120 ударов в минуту, у женщин – до 180), что стимулирует систему кровообращения, повышает жизненный тонус.

О несомненной пользе поцелуев

pixabay.com

Отмечают учёные и то, что задержка дыхания при поцелуях благотворно действует на организм подобно различным техникам оздоровительного дыхания, таким, как, к примеру, пранаямы йогов.

Во время поцелуев увеличивается выделение слюны, богатой соединениями кальция и фосфора, а также естественными антибиотиками. Кальций и фосфор, проникая в зубную эмаль, предохраняют зубы от кариеса, а антибиотики, попадая в организм, способствуют его оздоровлению и снятию болей.

Учёные отмечают, что поцелуй есть не что иное, как экспресс-анализ на генетическую совместимость. Пока мы нежно обнимаемся, наш мозг лихорадочно изучает гормональную систему партнёров.

 

И ещё немного интересных фактов о поцелуях

Согласно социологическим опросам, среднестатистический европеец за день целуется около 7 раз, молодые люди – примерно 12 раз, люди старше 50 лет – около 2 раз. 12 % опрошенных вообще не могли вспомнить, когда целовались в последний раз.

На самом деле только половина населения земного шара знакома с поцелуями. К примеру, папуасы, видя целующуюся пару, начинают дико хохотать, а свою симпатию к партнёру проявляют, обгрызая его ресницы или выискивая вшей на теле с сильным волосяным покровом.

Есть народы, которые боятся целоваться из-за религиозных соображений. Так, представители некоторых народностей Африки считают, что через поцелуй можно втянуть дух другого человека. В тех же племенах, где украшения носят в губах или в носу, поцелуи невозможны из-за того, что можно нанести вред своему избраннику.

Не целуются и на острове Бали. Жители острова только касаются друг друга лицами, чтобы почувствовать запах и тепло партнёра. А на Таити танцуют и трутся носами. Эскимосы касаются друг друга щеками и языком. Китайцы же утверждают, что целоваться на виду у всех – позор.

О несомненной пользе поцелуев

pixabay.com
 

ИНТЕРЕСНОЕ