Many parents give their children eggshells to eat so that “the bones are strong” and to prevent tooth decay. However, to date, there is no convincing data on the benefits of eggshells for the prevention of caries. Therefore, dentists prefer other methods of dealing with this disease.

Eggshell

At the same time, eggshells can be very, very useful. More than a decade of research by Hungarian physicians and biologists, led by Dr. Krompecher, testifies to this. Scientists have found that eggshells are an ideal source of calcium, which is easily absorbed by the body.

Eggshell

The fact is that the lack of calcium, especially in the bones, is one of the most common metabolic disorders, which often leads to rickets and improper growth of teeth in children, curvature of the spine, brittle bones in the elderly, and many other unfortunate consequences. It is quite difficult to normalize calcium metabolism, since the drugs used in medicine – calcium chloride, gypsum, chalk – are poorly absorbed by the body. But the shell of chicken eggs, as noted by Hungarian doctors, is easily digested. In addition, it not only consists of 90% calcium carbonate (calcium carbonate), but also contains a large amount of trace elements necessary for the body: copper, fluorine, iron, manganese, molybdenum, phosphorus, sulfur, zinc, silicon and others – only 27 elements.

Eggshell

Based on research, Hungarian doctors recommend using chicken egg shells: for pregnant women, children from 1 to 6 years old, in adolescence and youth (up to 19-20 years old), adults for prevention twice a year in order to prevent diseases of the spine and osteoporosis.

Многие родители дают своим детям есть яичную скорлупу для того, чтобы «косточки были крепкими», и для профилактики кариеса. Однако на сегодняшний день...

Многие родители дают своим детям есть яичную скорлупу для того, чтобы «косточки были крепкими», и для профилактики кариеса. Однако на сегодняшний день нет убедительных данных о пользе яичной скорлупы для профилактики кариеса. Поэтому стоматологи предпочитают другие методы борьбы с этим заболеванием.

Яичная скорлупа

В то же время яичная скорлупа может быть весьма и весьма полезной. Об этом свидетельствуют более чем десятилетние исследования венгерских медиков и биологов во главе с доктором Кромпехером. Учёные установили, что яичная скорлупа – идеальный источник кальция, который легко усваивается организмом.

Яичная скорлупа

Дело в том, что недостаток кальция, особенно в костях, – одно из самых распространённых нарушений обмена веществ, это зачастую приводит к рахиту и неправильному росту зубов у детей, искривлению позвоночника, хрупкости костей у пожилых людей и ко множеству других печальных последствий. Нормализовать обмен кальция достаточно тяжело, так как применяемые медициной препараты – хлористый кальций, гипс, мел, – плохо усваиваются организмом. А вот скорлупа куриных яиц, как отмечают венгерские медики, усваивается легко. К тому же она не только состоит на 90 % из карбоната кальция (углекислый кальций), но и содержит большое количество необходимых для организма микроэлементов: медь, фтор, железо, марганец, молибден, фосфор, серу, цинк, кремний и другие – всего 27 элементов.

Яичная скорлупа

На основе исследований венгерские врачи рекомендуют употреблять скорлупу куриных яиц: беременным, детям от 1 года до 6 лет, в подростковом и юношеском возрасте (до 19–20 лет), взрослым для профилактики два раза в год в целях предупреждения заболеваний позвоночника и остеопороза.

 

ИНТЕРЕСНОЕ