In this article, we will talk about the most predatory beast, the most powerful waterfall in the world, the largest living organism, the largest temple, the most luxurious hotel, the most expensive coffee and the most expensive car, the most beautiful meteorite.

In this article, we have collected some interesting facts about the most outstanding things, events, phenomena and creations of nature and man.

 

Click on a word "MORE DETAILS" below the picture to learn more about each fact

 

What is the most powerful waterfall in the world?

Some will say it is Niagara Falls or Victoria Falls. However, in reality, the leadership belongs to the Iguazu Falls. More precisely, it is a whole complex of 275 waterfalls.

iguazu falls

MORE DETAILS

The Iguazu Falls are located on the Iguazu River on the border of Brazil and Argentina. Iguazu is the widest waterfall in the world. A 2,7 km wide water stream drops more than 82 thousand m³ of water per second from a height of 12 meters, that is, more than one million tons per day.

Read about the other largest waterfalls on Earth in our article

 

 

What animal is the most predatory?

The most predatory animal on Earth is not a lion, not a tiger, not a leopard and not a wolf, but a shrew.

shrew

MORE DETAILS

Shrews have a very high metabolic rate. Every day they need to consume an amount of food that exceeds their own weight by 1,5–2 times or more. Therefore, shrews feed almost continuously, and their sleep breaks are very short.

Read about other most predatory creatures in our article

 

 

Which living organism is the largest?

Oddly enough, but the largest living organism on the planet is a mushroom. And not even a particularly rare one. This is an ordinary honey agaric: you probably met colonies of these mushrooms more than once on stumps in your garden.

honey agaric dark (Armillaria ostoyae)

MORE DETAILS

Dark agaric (Armillaria ostoyae), growing in the Maloor Forest Reserve in the US state of Oregon, is recognized as the largest living creature on the planet. This giant mushroom covers an area of ​​910 hectares and weighs about 35 000 tons, and its age is estimated at about 8 000 years.

Read more in our article

 

 

What is the largest temple in the world?

In Southeast Asia, in the middle of the jungle on a vast territory, the ancient Khmers built the majestic city of Angkor, which is the most popular tourist attraction in Cambodia. The most famous monument of this city is the largest temple complex on the planet, Angkor Wat.

angkor wat temple complex

MORE DETAILS

The structure of the ancient city of Angkor includes several majestic temple complexes, the most famous of which is the city-temple of Angkor Wat. It was built as a temple and mausoleum for King Suryavarman II in 1112–1152. This is the largest religious building in the world, its area covers about 2 square kilometers.

You can make a virtual trip to this temple by visiting our article

 

 

Which city is the fastest growing?

Of course, this is Dubai. Dubai has become a symbol of human progress these days. Despite the absence of any favorable natural conditions, this city has left the capitals and megacities of major world powers far behind.

Dubai

MORE DETAILS

Nowhere in the world has luxury been elevated to such an absolute as in Dubai. A local proverb says: “We wanted the best, but it turned out even better!”

Here is a list of just some of the achievements of this city:

  • world's largest airport
  • world's largest amusement park
  • world's largest shopping center
  • world's tallest tower
  • world's tallest hotel
  • world's tallest residential building
  • the world's largest coastal development projects
  • world's largest marina
  • the world's largest number of millionaires per capita

Read more interesting information about Dubai and its development in our article

 

 

Which hotel is considered the most luxurious?

This is the Burj Al Arab. It is located in the largest city of the United Arab Emirates – Dubai. The hotel is so luxurious that it is characterized as a seven-star.

burj al arab

MORE DETAILS

The hotel is built in the sea on an artificial island, which is connected to the land by a bridge. It took 5 long years to build it. Information about how much money was spent on the construction of the hotel was not disclosed.

This is one of the most expensive hotels in the world. The price per night in a standard and superior room ranges from $1 000 to $15000, and the price of a night in a room Royal Suite is about 28 000 dollars.

Read more about this hotel and its construction read in our article

 

 

What is the most expensive coffee in the world?

Coffee Black Ivory considered the most expensive in the world. Its cost is 1100 dollars per kilogram. Interestingly, in the production of this coffee, highland Arabica beans first pass through the digestive tract of elephants.

Coffee Black Ivory

MORE DETAILS

Black Ivory translated from English as "black ivory" or "black tusk" and now you know why he was given such a name. The processing of coffee beans in the digestive tract is due to the fact that after entering the stomach of an elephant, its stomach acid destroys the protein that makes coffee bitter. As a result, according to tasters, a soft drink is obtained without the usual bitterness for coffee.

Read more about this coffee and its production in our article

 

 

What is the most expensive car in the world?

The most expensive new car ever sold is a hypercar Bugatti La Voiture Noire. Its price was 16,5 million euros.

Bugatti La Voiture Noire

MORE DETAILS

This is a one of a kind copy. Its price without taxes was 11 million euros. During the presentation of the car at the Geneva Motor Show, President Bugatti Stephan Winkelmann said the car was sold for 16,5 million euros including taxes. Information about who bought it was not disclosed.

Bugatti La Voiture Noire is a modern interpretation of Jean Bugatti's personal car Type 57 SC Atlanticlost during World War II.

More interesting facts about this car in our article

 

 

Which meteorite is considered the most beautiful?

The Fukang Star Stone is considered the most beautiful extraterrestrial object ever seen by man. This meteorite is believed to be about 4,5 billion years old, which roughly coincides with the age of planet Earth.

Fukang Star Stone

MORE DETAILS

Meteorite Fukang weighing 1003 kg was discovered in 2 000 in China, in the Gobi Desert near the town of Fukan. Separate samples of the meteorite with a total mass of 31 kilograms are stored at the University of Arizona. The bulk of this meteorite is kept by an unknown collector.

In April 2008, Bonhams auction house (Bonhams) put up the bulk of the meteorite for sale at his auction in Manhattan. Bonhams expected to receive US$2 million for this lot, but the meteorite was never sold. A 480 x 910 mm hole was cut into the meteorite, which was then polished to show the interior of the meteorite's precious crystals.

Find more information and photos in our article

Rate the article and share on social networks
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating: 5.00 (Number of ratings: 2)
 

FactUm-Info Interesting Facts

Subscribe to our Telegram channel

1.

Open the site FactUm-Info in the browser Google Chrome

2.

Press menu browser

3.

Select item "Install the application"

1.

Open the site FactUm-Info in the browser Safari

2.

Click the "Send"

3.

Select item "To Screen Home"

В этой статье мы расскажем о самом хищном звере, о самом мощном водопаде в мире, о самом крупном живом организме, о самом большом храме, о самом роскошном отеле, о самом дорогом кофе и самом дорогом автомобиле, о самом красивом метеорите

В этой статье мы собрали несколько интересных фактов о самых выдающихся вещах, событиях, явлениях и творениях природы и человека.

 

Нажмите на слово «ПОДРОБНЕЕ» под картинкой, чтобы больше узнать о каждом факте

 

Какой водопад самый мощный в мире?

Кто-то скажет, что это Ниагарский водопад или водопад Виктория. Однако в действительности лидерство принадлежит водопаду Игуасу. Точнее сказать – это целый комплекс из 275 водопадов.

водопад Игуасу

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Водопады Игуасу расположены на реке Игуасу на границе Бразилии и Аргентины. Игуасу является самым широким водопадом на земном шаре. Водный поток шириной в 2,7 км сбрасывает с высоты 82 метра более 12 тысяч м³ воды в секунду, то есть более одного миллиона тонн в сутки.

О других самых крупных водопадах на Земле читайте в нашей статье

 

 

Какой зверь самый хищный?

Самый хищный зверь на Земле не лев, не тигр, не леопард и не волк, а землеройка.

землеройка

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

У землероек очень высока интенсивность обмена веществ. Ежесуточно им необходимо потреблять количество пищи, превышающее их собственную массу в 1,5–2 и более раза. Поэтому землеройки кормятся почти непрерывно, а перерывы на сон у них очень кратковременные.

О других самых хищных существах читайте в нашей статье

 

 

Какой из живых организмов является самым крупным?

Как это ни странно, но самым большим из живых организмов на планете является гриб. Причём даже не какой-то там особенно редкий. Это обычный опёнок: колонии этих грибов вы наверняка не раз встречали на пнях в вашем саду.

опёнок тёмный (Armillaria ostoyae)

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Опёнок тёмный (Armillaria ostoyae), растущий в лесном заповеднике Малур в американском штате Орегон, признан самым крупным живым существом на планете. Этот гигантский гриб занимает площадь 910 гектаров и весит около 35000 тонн, а его возраст оценивается примерно в 8000 лет.

Подробнее читайте в нашей статье

 

 

Какой храм самый большой на планете?

В Юго-Восточной Азии посреди джунглей на огромной территории древние кхмеры построили величественный город Ангкор, который является самой популярной туристической достопримечательностью Камбоджи. Самым же знаменитым памятником этого города является самый большой на планете храмовый комплекс Ангкор-Ват.

храмовый комплекс Ангкор-Ват

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

В состав древнего города Ангкор входит несколько величественных храмовых комплексов, самый знаменитый из которых – город-храм Ангкор-Ват. Он был построен как храм и мавзолей короля Сурьявармана II в 1112–1152 годах. Это – крупнейшая культовая постройка мира, его площадь занимает около 2 квадратных километров.

Виртуальное путешествие в этот храм вы можете осуществить, посетив нашу статью

 

 

Какой город является самым быстроразвивающимся?

Конечно же это Дубай. В наши дни Дубай стал символом человеческого прогресса. Несмотря на отсутствие каких-либо благоприятных природных условий, этот город оставил далеко позади себя столицы и мегаполисы крупных мировых держав.

Дубай

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Нигде в мире роскошь не возведена в такой абсолют как в Дубае. Местная поговорка гласит: «Хотели как лучше, а получилось ещё лучше!»

Вот список лишь некоторых достижений этого города:

  • самый большой в мире аэропорт
  • самый большой в мире парк развлечений
  • самый большой в мире торговый центр
  • самая высокая в мире башня
  • самый высокий в мире отель
  • самый высокий в мире жилой дом
  • самые большие в мире проекты развития побережий
  • самый большой в мире причал для яхт
  • самое большое в мире число миллионеров на душу населения

Больше интересной информации о Дубае и о его развитии читайте в нашей статье

 

 

Какой отель считается самым роскошным?

Это отель Бурдж-эль-Араб. Он находится в самом крупном городе Объединённых Арабских Эмиратов – Дубае. Отель настолько шикарен, что характеризируется как семизвёздочный.

Бурдж-эль-Араб

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Отель построен в море на искусственном острове, который соедмняется с землёй при помощи моста. На его строительство ушло долгих 5 лет. Информация о том, сколько средств было потрачено на строительство отеля, не разглашается.

Это один из самых дорогих отелей в мире. Цена за ночь в стандартном и улучшенном номере варьируется от 1000 до 15000 долларов, а цена ночи в номере Royal Suite составляет около 28000 долларов.

Подробнее об этом отеле и о его строительстве читайте в нашей статье

 

 

Какой кофе самый дорогой в мире?

Кофе Black Ivory считается самым дорогим в мире. Его стоимость составляет 1100 долларов за килограмм. Интересно то, что при производстве этого кофе зёрна высокогорной арабики сначала проходят через пищеварительный тракт слонов.

Кофе Black Ivory

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Black Ivory переводится с английского как «чёрная слоновая кость» или «чёрный бивень» и теперь вы знаете почему ему дали такое имя. Обработка кофейных зёрен в пищеварительном тракте связана с тем, что после попадания в желудок слона его желудочная кислота разрушает белок, заставляющий кофе горчить. В итоге, по мнению дегустаторов, получается мягкий напиток без обычной для кофе горечи.

Подробнее об этом кофе и о его производстве читайте в нашей статье

 

 

Какой автомобиль самый дорогой в мире?

Самым дорогим новым автомобилем из когда-либо проданных считается гиперкар Bugatti La Voiture Noire. Его цена составила 16,5 миллионов евро.

Bugatti La Voiture Noire

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Это единственный в своём роде экземпляр. Его цена без налогов составила 11 миллионов евро. Во время презентации автомобиля на автосалоне в Женеве, президент Bugatti, Стефан Винкельманн, сказал, что автомобиль был продан за 16,5 миллионов евро включая налоги. Информация о том, кто его купил, не разглашается.

Bugatti La Voiture Noire – это современная интерпретация личного автомобиля Жана Бугатти Type 57 SC Atlantic, пропавшего во время Второй Мировой войны.

Больше интересных фактов об этом автомобиле в нашей статье

 

 

Какой метеорит считается самым красивым?

Звёздный камень Фукан считается самым красивым объектом внеземного происхождения, который когда-либо видел человек. Этому метеориту, как полагают учёные, около 4,5 миллиарда лет, что примерно совпадает с возрастом планеты Земля.

Звёздный камень Фукан

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Метеорит Fukang весом 1003 кг был обнаружен в 2000 году в Китае, в пустыне Гоби неподалёку от городка Фукан. Отдельные образцы метеорита общей массой в 31 килограмм хранятся в Аризонском университете. Основная масса этого метеорита хранится у неизвестного коллекционера.

В апреле 2008 года аукционный дом Бонамс (Bonhams) выставил основную массу метеорита на продажу на своём аукционе на Манхэттене. Bonhams ожидал получить 2 миллиона долларов США за этот лот, но метеорит так и не был продан. В метеорите было вырезано отверстие размером 480×910 мм, которое затем было отполировано, чтобы демонстрировать внутренний вид драгоценных кристаллов метеорита.

Больше информации и фото вы найдёте в нашей статье

Оцените статью и поделитесь в соцсетях
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Рейтинг: 5.00 (Количество оценок: 2)
 

FactUm-Info Интересные факты

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram-канал

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в браузере Google Chrome

2.

Нажмите меню браузера

3.

Выберите пункт «Установить приложение»

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в браузере Safari

2.

Нажмите значок «Отправить»

3.

Выберите пункт «На экран Домой»