In this article we will look at: The most extreme beach, The thinnest skyscraper, The oldest tree, The most beautiful castle, The best musical fountain, The most environmentally friendly car, The largest artificial trees, The largest brain

In this article, we have collected some interesting facts about the most outstanding things, events, phenomena and creations of mankind and nature.

 

Click on a word "MORE DETAILS" below the picture to learn more about each fact

 

The most extreme beach

Maho Beach is considered the most extreme beach in the world. It is located in the Netherlands on the Caribbean island of Sint Maarten.

The most extreme beach – Maho Beach

MORE DETAILS

This extreme beach is famous due to the fact that the airport runway adjoins it closely, so that landing and taking off planes fly only 10–20 meters above the heads of vacationers.

Vacationers in the central part of the beach may be in danger of injury or even death, as the speed of air flows from aircraft jet engines can reach 160 km/h. However, many vacationers do not leave the beach during takeoff or landing of planes to experience the thrill.

More interesting facts about Maho Beach in our article

 

 

The thinnest skyscraper

The thinnest skyscraper in the world is the Steinway Tower. It has the smallest ratio of width and height among all existing skyscrapers – 1:24. The Steinway Tower is located in New York on Billionaires Street in close proximity to Central Park.

The thinnest skyscraper in the world – Steinway Tower

MORE DETAILS

The Steinway Skyscraper is an 82-story ultra-tall residential building 435 meters high, with a foundation of only 32 meters by 61 meters (approximately the size of two basketball courts).

The construction of this unusual building was completed in 2021, and it took almost 6 years to build it. The construction cost was $2 billion.

The Steinway Tower is the 3rd tallest skyscraper in New York City, the 4th tallest building in the US and is ranked 28th tallest building in the world (as of 2022).

More interesting facts about the thinnest skyscraper in our article

 

 

The oldest tree

The oldest tree on our planet is the Methuselah pine. It grows in the east of California (USA), in the ancient Bristlecon pine forest.

The oldest tree on our planet is Methuselah pine

MORE DETAILS

Methuselah pine was found in 1953 by botanist Edmund Shulman. In 1958, an article was published about this in National Geographic magazine.

A rough estimate of the time of germination of the seed from which this tree grew is 2831 BC (thus, as of 2022, the approximate age of the tree is 4852 years).

The exact location of the Methuselah tree is kept secret to prevent vandalism.

More interesting facts about the oldest tree in our article

 

 

The most beautiful castle on the planet

The most beautiful castle is Neuschwanstein Castle, located in Germany. Because of this, Neuschwanstein has featured prominently in several films and was an inspiration for the construction of Sleeping Beauty's castle at Disneyland. Neuschwanstein has been featured in some films and is featured in various video games.

The most beautiful castle is Neuschwanstein Castle.

MORE DETAILS

In the second half of the 19th century, it was built by Ludwig II of Bavaria (he was also called the "Fairy King"). The castle was supposed to be the personal retreat of the Bavarian king, but was opened to the public shortly after Ludwig's death in 1886. Since then it has been visited by more than 60 million people from all over the world.

It is no coincidence that Neuschwanstein Castle is considered the most fabulous castle. Its walls reflect the magical world of the Nibelungenlied, medieval legends about Parsifal, Lohengrin and Tannhäuser, the Holy Grail, Tristan and Iseult... Masters worked long and carefully on every room, every panel. Every detail here is a true work of art. But precisely for this reason, construction progressed very slowly and was not even completed during Ludwig's lifetime. For example, only 14 carpenters worked on woodcarving in one bedroom for 4,5 years.

At the same time, the king surprisingly subtly knew how to combine fantasy with reality: for all his unearthly appearance, the castle was equipped with the latest technological word of its time. The rooms of the royal apartments are equipped with hot air central heating, the toilets had an automatic flush system, an electric bell system was used to call the servants, and there were even telephones on a couple of floors!

You will learn more interesting facts about this fabulous castle and its construction from our article

You can view Neuschwanstein from a bird's eye view with a 360° view here

 

 

Largest entertainment city

The place where banknotes always rustle, coins jingle and jackpots glow enticingly is the well-known Las Vegas. The gambling capital of the world lives only on the profits from casinos and hotels and stuns any visitor with a riot of advertising and luxury.

The largest city of entertainment – Las Vegas

MORE DETAILS

Having grown in just 20 years, the city of Las Vegas has become an oasis in the desert. More than a hundred casinos, several thousand gaming pavilions, and many luxurious hotels are concentrated on the territory of Las Vegas.

Numerous casinos, hotels, daily concerts and shows attract tourists from all over the world. More than 40 million people visit Las Vegas every year.

Read about the unusual history of the development of Las Vegas in our article

 

 

The most amazing musical fountain

This musical fountain is located in the center of the ultra-modern city of Dubai. This is truly a fabulous work of hands of architects and engineers. The Dubai Fountain is a real spectacle of light, sound and water that will make every cynic's heart beat at least 3 times faster.

The most amazing musical fountain – Dubai Fountain

MORE DETAILS

This miracle of engineering is located in an artificial lake with an area of ​​over 12 hectares next to the Burj Khalifa skyscraper. This is one of the largest and tallest fountains in the world. Its length is 275 meters, and the height of the jets reaches 150 meters, which is approximately equal to the height of a 50-story building. The fountain is animated by light sources and musical accompaniment.

The Dubai Fountain can lift up to 83 tons of water per second into the air. Its system uses 6600 spotlights and 25 color spotlights. The fountain can create jets of various shapes in the air, and the rays of light from the fountain can be seen within a radius of 32 km.

You can see all this beauty in our article

 

 

Who has the largest brain?

The largest brain compared to the body size of an ant. The brain of an ant makes up about 6% of the total body weight of an insect.

The largest brain compared to the body size of an ant

MORE DETAILS

If you apply the same proportions to a human head, it will become 3 times larger, and you and I will look like some kind of mutants.

The average human brain weighs 1,6 kg, which is just over 2% of our body weight. The ant brain weighs approximately 0,3 mg. Even though the number of neurons in an ant's brain is only a tiny fraction of the number of neurons in a human brain, an ant colony is a true superorganism. An average-sized anthill of 40 000 individuals has about the same number of brain cells as a person.

More interesting facts about ants in our article

 

 

The most environmentally friendly car

London company Heatherwick Studio developed a concept electric car Airo. This concept car not only does not produce harmful emissions into the atmosphere, but also cleans the air while driving.

The most environmentally friendly car – concept car Airo

MORE DETAILS

According to the manufacturer, the car Airo equipped with a highly efficient particulate air filtration system that can remove pollutants from other vehicles. The all-electric car has both autonomous and driver-controlled modes.

Read more about this concept car in our article

 

 

The largest artificial trees

Giant futuristic trees, whose height ranges from 25 to 50 meters, you will find only in Singapore. They are the most recognizable structure of the huge (101 hectares) beautiful park complex "Gardens by the Bay".

Giant futuristic trees in Sigapur

MORE DETAILS

The trunks of these giant trees are wrapped around ferns, creepers and other representatives of tropical vegetation, and metal structures serve as crowns. In addition, these structures made of concrete and iron bars mimic the life processes of real trees – they use solar energy for some important functions.

The photovoltaic panels that are installed on some of them allow these fantastic plants to shine at night by accumulating energy. Other trees are used to condition greenhouses and collect rainwater for fountains and irrigation.

You can find more information in our article "Gardens by the Bay – the most amazing park complex in the world"

Rate the article and share on social networks
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating: 4.33 (Number of ratings: 3)
 

FactUm-Info Interesting Facts

Subscribe to our Telegram channel

1.

Open the site FactUm-Info in the browser Google Chrome

2.

Press menu browser

3.

Select item "Install the application"

1.

Open the site FactUm-Info in the browser Safari

2.

Click the "Send"

3.

Select item "To Screen Home"

В этой статье мы рассмотрим: Самый экстремальный пляж, Самый тонкий небоскрёб, Самое старое дерево, Самый красивый замок, Самый лучший музыкальный фонтан, Самый экологичный автомобиль, Самые большие искусственные деревья, Самый крупный мозг

В этой статье мы собрали несколько интересных фактов о самых выдающихся вещах, событиях, явлениях и творениях человечества и природы.

 

Нажмите на слово «ПОДРОБНЕЕ» под картинкой, чтобы больше узнать о каждом факте

 

Самый экстремальный пляж

Самым экстремальным в мире пляжем считается пляж Махо. Он расположен в Нидерландах на Карибском острове Синт-Мартен.

Самый экстремальный пляж - пляж Махо

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Этот экстремальный пляж получил известность благодаря тому, что к нему вплотную примыкает взлётно-посадочная полоса аэропорта, так что садящиеся и взлетающие самолёты пролетают всего в 10–20 метрах над головами отдыхающих.

Отдыхающим в центральной части пляжа может грозить увечье или даже смерть, так как скорость потоков воздуха из реактивных двигателей самолёта может достигать 160 км/ч. Однако многие отдыхающие не покидают пляж во время взлёта или посадки самолётов, чтобы испытать острые ощущения.

Больше интересных фактов о пляже Махо в нашей статье

 

 

Самый тонкий небоскрёб

Самый тонкий небоскрёб в мире – это Башня Стейнвей. Она имеет самое малое соотношение ширины и высоты среди всех существующих небоскрёбов – 1:24. Башня Стейнвей находится в Нью-Йорке на Улице миллиардеров в непосредственной близости от Центрального парка.

Самый тонкий небоскрёб в мире – Башня Стейнвей

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Небоскрёб Стейнвей представляет собой 82-этажное сверхвысокое жилое здание высотой 435 метров, с фундаментом всего лишь 32 метра на 61 метр (приблизительно как две баскетбольные площадки).

Строительство этого необычного здания было окончено в 2021 году, а строили его почти 6 лет. Стоимость строительства составила 2 миллиарда долларов.

Башня Стейнвей является 3-м по высоте небоскрёбом в Нью-Йорке, 4-м по высоте зданием в США и занимает 28-е место в списке самых высоких зданий мира (по состоянию на 2022 год).

Больше интересных фактов о самом тонком небоскрёбе в нашей статье

 

 

Самое старое дерево

Самое древнее дерево на нашей планете – это сосна Мафусаил. Произрастает оно на востоке штата Калифорния (США), в древнем сосновом лесу Бристлекон.

Самое древнее дерево на нашей планете – сосна Мафусаил

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Сосна Мафусаил была найдена в 1953 году ботаником Эдмундом Шульманом. В 1958 году об этом была опубликована статья в журнале National Geographic.

Приблизительная оценка времени прорастания семени, из которого выросло это дерево, – 2831 год до нашей эры (таким образом, по состоянию на 2022 год примерный возраст дерева составляет 4852 года).

Точное месторасположение дерева Мафусаил держится в секрете с целью предотвращения вандализма.

Больше интересных фактов о самом древнем дереве в нашей статье

Самый красивый замок на планете

Самым красивым замком считается замок Нойшванштайн, расположенный в Германии. Из-за этого Нойшванштайн занял видное место в нескольких фильмах и был источником вдохновения при строительстве замка Спящей красавицы в Диснейленде. Нойшванштайн был показан в некоторых фильмах и присутствует в различных видеоиграх.

Самым красивым замком считается замок Нойшванштайн

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Во второй половине 19-го века его построил Людвиг II Баварский (его ещё называли «Сказочный король»). Замок должен был стать личным убежищем баварского короля, но был открыт для публики вскоре после смерти Людвига в 1886 году. С тех пор его посетило более 60 миллионов человек со всего мира.

Не случайно замок Нойшванштайн считается самым сказочным замком. В его стенах отражён волшебный мир «Песни о Нибелунгах», легенд средневековья о Парсифале, Лоэнгрине и Тангейзере, чаше Грааля, Тристане и Изольде... Над каждым залом, каждым панно мастера работали долго и тщательно. Каждая деталь здесь – настоящее произведение искусства. Но именно по этой причине строительство продвигалось очень медленно и даже не было закончено при жизни Людвига. Например, только над резьбой по дереву в одной спальне 14 плотников работали 4,5 года.

При этом король удивительно тонко умел совмещать фантазии с реальностью: при всём своём неземном облике, замок был оборудован по последнему технологическому слову своего времени. Комнаты королевских покоев оснащены горячим воздушным центральным отоплением, туалеты имели автоматическую систему слива, для вызова слуг использовалась электрическая система звонка, а на паре этажей были даже телефоны!

Больше интересных фактов об этом сказочном замке и о его строительстве вы узнаете из нашей статьи

Рассмотреть Нойшванштайн с высоты птичьего полёта с обзором на 360° вы можете здесь

 

 

Самый крупный город развлечений

Место, где всегда шуршат купюры, звенят монеты и заманчиво светятся джекпоты – это всем известный Лас-Вегас. Мировая столица азартных игр живёт только за счёт прибылей от казино и отелей и ошеломляет любого приезжего буйством рекламы и роскошью.

Самый крупный город развлечений - Лас-Вегас

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Выросший за какие-то 20 лет город Лас-Вегас стал оазисом в пустыне. На территории Лас-Вегаса сосредоточено больше сотни казино, несколько тысяч игровых павильонов, множество фешенебельных отелей.

Многочисленные казино, отели, ежедневные концерты и шоу притягивают туристов со всего мира. Ежегодно Лас-Вегас посещают более 40 миллионов человек.

О необычной истории развития Лас-Вегаса читайте в нашей статье

 

 

Самый восхитительный музыкальный фонтан

Такой музыкальный фонтан расположен в центре ультрасовременного города Дубай. Это поистине сказочное произведение рук архитекторов и инженеров. Фонтан Дубай представляет собой настоящую феерию света, звука и воды, которая заставит сердце каждого циника биться быстрее как минимум в 3 раза.

Самый восхитительный музыкальный фонтан - Фонтан Дубай

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Расположено это чудо инженерной мысли в искусственном озере площадью свыше 12 гектар рядом с небоскрёбом Бурдж-Халифа. Это один из самых больших и высоких фонтанов в мире. Его длина составляет 275 метров, а высота струй достигает 150 метров, что примерно равно высоте 50-этажного здания. Анимацию фонтану придают источники света и музыкальное сопровождение.

Фонтан Дубай может поднять в воздух до 83 тонн воды в секунду. В его системе используется 6600 точечных и 25 цветных прожекторов. Фонтан может создавать в воздухе струи различных форм, а лучи света от фонтана можно увидеть в радиусе 32 км.

Увидеть всю эту красоту вы сможете в нашей статье

У кого самый крупный мозг?

Самый крупный мозг по сравнению с размерами тела у муравья. Мозг муравья составляет примерно 6 % от общего веса тела насекомого.

Самый крупный мозг по сравнению с размерами тела у муравья

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Если применить те же пропорции к голове человека, она станет в 3 раза больше, и мы с вами будем походить на каких-то мутантов.

Средний человеческий мозг весит 1,6 кг, что составляет чуть более 2 % от веса нашего тела. Муравьиный мозг весит приблизительно 0,3 мг. Несмотря на то, что число нейронов в мозге муравья представляет собой лишь крошечную долю тех нейронов, что содержатся в мозге человека, колония муравьёв – это настоящий сверхорганизм. Среднего размера муравейник из 40000 особей обладает примерно таким же количеством мозговых клеток, что и человек.

Больше интересных фактов о муравьях в нашей статье

 

 

Самый экологически чистый автомобиль

Лондонская компания Heatherwick Studio разработала концептуальный электромобиль Airo. Этот концепт-кар не только не производит вредные выбросы в атмосферу, но и очищает воздух во время движения.

Самый экологически чистый автомобиль - каонцепт-кар Airo

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

По словам производителя, автомобиль Airo оснащён высокоэффективной системой фильтрации воздуха для твёрдых частиц, которая сможет убирать загрязняющие вещества от других автомобилей. Полностью электрический автомобиль имеет как автономный, так и управляемый водителем режимы.

Больше информации об этом концепт-каре читайте в нашей статье

 

 

Самые большие искусственные деревья

Гигантские футуристические деревья, высота которых колеблется от 25 до 50 метров, вы найдёте только в Сингапуре. Они являются наиболее узнаваемой конструкцией огромного (101 гектар) красивого паркового комплекса «Сады у залива».

Гигантские футуристические деревья в Сигапуре

ПОДРОБНЕЕ

Стволы этих гигантских деревьев обвивают папоротники, лианы и другие представители тропической растительности, а кронами служат металлические конструкции. Кроме того, эти сооружённые из бетона и железных прутьев конструкции имитируют процессы жизнедеятельности настоящих деревьев – используют солнечную энергию для некоторых важных функций.

Сиять ночью этим фантастическим растениям позволяют аккумулирующие энергию фотоэлектрические панели, которые установлены на некоторых из них. Другие деревья предназначены для кондиционирования оранжерей и сбора дождевой воды, обеспечивающей функционирование фонтанов и орошение.

Больше информации вы найдёте в нашей статье «Сады у залива – самый удивительный парковый комплекс в мире»

Оцените статью и поделитесь в соцсетях
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Рейтинг: 4.33 (Количество оценок: 3)
 

FactUm-Info Интересные факты

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram-канал

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в браузере Google Chrome

2.

Нажмите меню браузера

3.

Выберите пункт «Установить приложение»

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в браузере Safari

2.

Нажмите значок «Отправить»

3.

Выберите пункт «На экран Домой»