The six-seat car will be available with rear-wheel drive and all-wheel drive. The number of electric motors varies from one to three.

tesla.com

The Tesla Cybertruck is a cyberpunk-style electric pickup truck that Tesla plans to release. Depending on the model, a pickup truck should travel from 400 to 800 km on one charge.

According to Elon Musk, all modern pickups are similar to each other. Therefore, one of the goals of the Cybertruck project was to create an absolutely original electric vehicle. Estimated cost of the rear-wheel drive model in the basic configuration will be $39900, and the all-wheel drive model – from $49900.

The start of production is scheduled for the end of 2021, with three-engine models scheduled for the end of 2022.

Tesla didn't name the power, as usual, but the Cybertruck has enough power to accelerate to 60 miles per hour (96,5 km/h) in 2,9 seconds, 4,5 seconds or 6,5 seconds.

tesla.com

 

Specifications Tesla Cybertruck

All Cybertruck models are of course compatible with Tesla Supercharger charging stations (250+ kW), have autopilot, adaptive air suspension, 110 and 220 volt socket outlets. Cars have an exoskeleton (bearing body structure) in contrast to the frame in conventional pickups.

Model

Single motor RWD

(1 engine, rear wheel drive)

Dual motor AWD

(2 engines, four-wheel drive)

Tri motor AWD

(3 engines, four-wheel drive)

Mileage on one charge, km

402

483

805

Acceleration from 0 to 97 km/h

6,5 seconds

4,5 seconds

2,9 seconds

Maximum speed km/h

177

193

209

Towing power, kg

3402

4536

6350

Price, USD

39900

49900

69900

Like all other Tesla vehicles, each Cybertruck model can be ordered with an autopilot for an additional $7000. The declared carrying capacity of a pickup truck is about 1,6 tons.

Additionally, Tesla confirms the following parameters for all models:

  • trunk volume – 2,8 cubic meters
  • length – 198 cm
  • clearance up to 40 cm
  • arrival angle – 35 degrees
  • exit angle – 28 degrees

Length – 5885 mm, width – 2027, height – 1905 mm, wheelbase unknown. (The dimensions are not record-breaking, for example, the best-selling Ford F-150 in the SuperCab version stretched to 6363.)

wikipedia.org

Thanks to the adaptive air suspension running "in the base", ground clearance reaches 406 mm, the approach angle is 35°, the departure angle is 28°.

wikipedia.org

 

Description of Tesla Cybertruck

The standard model will use a variable air suspension to compensate for variations in load. The pickup truck will have on board inverters to support 110 and 220 volt outlets, allowing you to connect electric or pneumatic tools to it. The air compressor needed for the air suspension is also included. Cameras in the car allow automatic parallel parking.

Inside, a four-door car with a panoramic roof has six large seats (three in a row), a racing car-style steering wheel, a 17-inch tablet and a screen connected to the camera instead of a rear-view mirror.

A high windshield, coupled with a panoramic roof, likened the interior to an aquarium. Three will sit in the front row. Under the seats of the second row there is a compartment for passengers' belongings. The steering wheel has been replaced with a steering wheel. Media center with 17-inch touchscreen is equipped with a new user interface.

tesla.com

Optionally available is a fully sealed cab, which will allow the Cybertruck to be used as an amphibious vehicle.

According to Elon Musk, Cybertruck looks like an armored personnel carrier of the future and will be bulletproof. Its body is made from unpainted 3mm stainless steel, which SpaceX uses to build the BFR rocket. This steel can withstand 9mm shots, although there has been no formal bulletproof certification. Musk explained the origami-like design of the car, namely its flat shape, by the complexity of processing cold-rolled steel, during the stamping of which the dies break.

You can optionally order solar panels that will provide the opportunity to receive energy sufficient to drive up to 50 km per day. At the request of the client, the color of the car can be given using vinyl.

Interesting fact

Kimbal Musk (younger brother of billionaire Elon Musk) said that Cybertruck is the best Tesla car after the Tesla Model S. Kimbal Musk is a member of the board of directors of Tesla Inc. and one of the major shareholders of Tesla.

Tesla considers the load-bearing body to be an exoskeleton. The power structure is made of cold-rolled stainless steel, as are the brushed outer panels.

tesla.com

Maximum speed – 177, 193, 209 km/h. The power reserve is impressive – 250, 300, 500 miles (402, 483, 805 km).

tesla.com

Pre-orders are open, the price range is from $39900 to $69900.

tesla.com

 

Interesting about the presentation of this prototype

Tesla Cybertruck was first presented to the public on November 21, 2019 in Los Angeles (USA). During the presentation, Musk demonstrated the materials from which the Tesla Cybertruck is made. And it is stainless steel and extra strong glass.

An unpleasant surprise for the host of the event, Elon Musk, was that during a planned test (throwing a steel ball through a car window) to confirm the high strength of glass, Franz von Holzhausen (Tesla's chief designer) seriously damaged it, although it did not completely break. Musk joked that "he has a lot of work to do" and that "we'll erase it on video."

They also beat the doors with a hammer, and they withstood this test with dignity. Later, Musk posted a video of the preliminary testing of windows, which was successfully completed.

A tug-of-war video was also shown between the Cybertruck and the Ford F-150, which is now the most popular pickup truck in the US and costs $46700 on average. The competition was won by a Tesla pickup.

Interesting fact!

The US has a very large pickup truck market. About two million pickups are sold a year. And two days after the presentation, according to Elon Musk, Tesla received 146000 pre-orders.

At the end of the event, the Tesla Cyberquad, an electric ATV designed in the same style as the Cybertruck, took the stage. He was rolled into a Tesla Cybertruck along the ramp and, moreover, he could be charged from it (from a 120-volt outlet).

The ATV is made in the same style as the Cybertruck, which may be a hint of the appearance of ATV from Tesla.

tesla.com

At the presentation, impact resistance was proven with a sledgehammer, which left no visible marks on the door. Glasses made of a polymer composite, declared as heavy-duty, nevertheless cracked from being hit by a metal ball.

tesla.com

The tailgate transforms into a ramp. Load capacity – 1588 kg. Volume for cargo – 2832 liters. The platform with a length of 1981 mm is closed by "blinds" with an electric drive.

tesla.com

The Cybertruck is capable of towing a trailer weighing between 7500 and 14000 pounds (3402–6350 kg).

tesla.com

Kimbal Musk (Elon Musk's younger brother and Tesla's main shareholder) said that this is the best Tesla car since the Tesla Model S.

tesla.com

 

Tesla Cybertruck: Official Video

Tesla Cybertruck – концептуальный пикап в стиле киберпанк, который планирует выпускать компания Tesla. Его грузоподъёмность составляет почти 1,6 тонн, а в зависимости от модели на одном заряде пикап должен проезжать от 400 до 800 км …

Шестиместная машина будет доступна с задним и полным приводом. Количество электромоторов варьируется от одного до трёх.

tesla.com

Tesla Cybertruck – электромобиль-пикап в стиле киберпанк, который планирует выпускать компания Tesla. В зависимости от модели на одном заряде пикап должен проезжать от 400 до 800 км.

По словам Илона Маска, все современные пикапы похожи друг на друга. Поэтому одной из целей проекта Cybertruck было создание абсолютно оригинального электромобиля. Предположительная стоимость заднеприводной модели в базовой комплектации составит $39900, а полноприводной модели – от $49900.

Начало производства запланировано на конец 2021 года, а модели с тремя двигателями – на конец 2022 года.

Мощность тесловцы, как обычно, не назвали, но у Кибертрака достаточно сил, чтобы разогнаться до 60 миль в час (96,5 км/ч) за 2,9 с, 4,5 с или 6,5 с.

tesla.com

 

Технические характеристики Tesla Cybertruck

Все модели Cybertruck конечно совместимы с зарядными станциями Tesla Supercharger (250+ кВт), имеют автопилот, адаптивную воздушную подвеску, выводы розеток на 110 и 220 вольт. Машины имеют экзоскелет (несущую конструкцию кузова) в отличие от рамы в обычных пикапах.

Модель

Single motor RWD

(1 двигатель, задний привод)

Dual motor AWD

(2 двигателя, полный привод)

Tri motor AWD

(3 двигателя, полный привод)

Пробег на одном заряде, км

402

483

805

Разгон с 0 до 97 км/ч

< 6,5 секунд

< 4,5 секунд

< 2,9 секунд

Максимальная скорость, км/ч

177

193

209

Буксировочная мощность, кг

3402

4536

6350

Цена, долларов США

39 900

49 900

69 900

Подобно всем другим машинам Tesla, в каждую модель Cybertruck можно заказать автопилот, заплатив дополнительные 7000 долларов. Заявленная грузоподъёмность пикапа – порядка 1,6 тонн.

Дополнительно Tesla подтверждает следующие параметры для всех моделей:

  • объём багажника – 2,8 кубических метров
  • длина – 198 см
  • клиренс до 40 см
  • угол заезда – 35 градусов
  • угол съезда – 28 градусов

Длина – 5885 мм, ширина – 2027, высота – 1905 мм, колёсная база неизвестна. (Размеры не рекордные, к примеру, бестселлер Ford F-150 в версии SuperCab вытянулся на 6363.)

wikipedia.org

Клиренс благодаря идущей «в базе» адаптивной пневмоподвеске достигает 406 мм, угол въезда – 35°, угол съезда – 28°.

wikipedia.org

 

Описание Tesla Cybertruck

Стандартная модель будет использовать подстраивающуюся пневмоподвеску для компенсации вариаций в нагрузке. Пикап будет иметь на борту инверторы для поддержки розеток на 110 и 220 вольт, позволяющие подключать к нему электро- или пневмоинструмент. Воздушный компрессор необходимый для пневмоподвески, также присутствует. Камеры в машине позволяют автоматическую параллельную парковку.

В салоне четыре дверного авто с панорамной крышей размещены шесть больших сидений (по три в ряд), руль в стиле гоночной машины, планшет диаметром 17 дюймов и подключён к камере экран, вместо зеркала заднего вида.

Высокое лобовое стекло вкупе с панорамной крышей уподобили салон аквариуму. На переднем ряду усядутся трое. Под креслами второго ряда имеется отсек для вещей пассажиров. Руль заменён штурвалом. Медиацентр с 17-дюймовым тачскрином снабжён новым пользовательским интерфейсом.

tesla.com

Опционально доступна полная герметичность кабины, которая позволит использовать Cybertruck в качестве амфибии.

По мнению Илона Маска, Cybertruck похож на бронетранспортёр будущего и будет пуленепробиваемым. Его кузов сделан из неокрашенной 3-миллиметровой нержавеющей стали, которую компания SpaceX использует в строительстве ракеты BFR. Эта сталь выдерживает выстрелы патронами 9 мм, хотя официальной сертификации на пуленепробиваемость не проводилось. Похожий на оригами дизайн авто, а именно – его плоские формы, Маск объяснил сложностью обработки холоднокатаной стали, во время штамповки которой ломаются штампы.

Можно дополнительно заказать солнечные панели, которые будут давать возможность получать энергию, достаточную, чтобы проезжать до 50 км в день. По желанию клиента цвет автомобилю могут придать, используя винил.

Интересный факт! Кимбал Маск (младший брат миллиардера Илона Маска) сказал, что Cybertruck лучший автомобиль Tesla после Tesla Model S. Кимбал Маск является членом совета директоров Tesla Inc. и одним из крупных акционеров Tesla.

Несущий кузов Tesla считает экзоскелетом. Силовая структура выполнена из холоднокатаной нержавеющей стали, как и шлифованные внешние панели.

tesla.com

Максимальная скорость – 177, 193, 209 км/ч. Запас хода впечатляет – 250, 300, 500 миль (402, 483, 805 км).

tesla.com

Приём предзаказов открыт, ценовой диапазон – от $39 900 до $69 900 (2,54–4,46 млн рублей).

tesla.com

 

Интересное о презентации этого прототипа

Tesla Cybertruck впервые был представлен на публичное обозрение 21 ноября 2019 в Лос-Анджелесе (США). В течение презентации Маск демонстрировал материалы, из которых сделан Tesla Cybertruck. А это нержавеющая сталь и особо прочное стекло.

Неприятным сюрпризом для хозяина мероприятия Илона Маска стало то, что во время запланированного теста (бросание в окно автомобиля стального шарика) для подтверждения высокой прочности стекла Франц фон Хольцхаузен (главный дизайнер Tesla) серьёзно повредил его, хотя полностью оно не разбилось. Маск пошутил, что «ему есть над чем поработать», и что «мы это сотрём на видео».

Также по дверках били молотом, и они достойно выдержали это испытание. Позже Маск выложил видео предварительного тестирования окон, которое было пройдено успешно.

Также было показано видео с перетягиванием каната между Cybertruck и Ford F-150, который сейчас является самым популярным пикапом в США и в среднем стоит 46,7 тысяч долларов. Соревнования выиграл пикап Tesla.

Интересный факт! В США весьма большой рынок пикапов. Продаётся около двух миллионов пикапов в год. И за два дня после презентации, по словам Илона Маска, компания Tesla получила 146 тысяч предзаказов.

В конце мероприятия на сцену выехал Tesla Cyberquad – электрический квадроцикл, спроектированный в одном стиле с Cybertruck. Его закатили в Tesla Cybertruck по рампе и, при том, он мог заряжаться от него (от розетки 120 вольт).

Квадроцикл выполнен в одном стиле с Кибертраком, что может быть намёком на появление ATV от Теслы.

tesla.com

На презентации ударопрочность была доказана кувалдой, не оставившей на двери видимых следов. Стёкла из полимерного композита, заявленные как сверхпрочные, от удара металлическим шариком всё же растрескались.

tesla.com

Откидной борт трансформируется в пандус. Грузоподъёмность – 1588 кг. Объём для грузов – 2832 л. Платформа длиной 1981 мм закрывается «жалюзи» с электроприводом.

tesla.com

Cybertruck способен буксировать прицеп массой от 7500 до 14 000 фунтов (3402–6350 кг).

tesla.com

Кимбал Маск (младший брат Илона Маска и основной акционер Теслы) сказал, что это лучший автомобиль Tesla после Tesla Model S.

tesla.com

 

Tesla Cybertruck: Официальное видео

 

Tesla Cybertruck: Первый взгляд и поездка

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в одном из браузеров:

Google Chrome

Яндекс.Браузер

Opera

2.

Нажмите меню браузера

3.

Выберите пункт «Добавить на главный экран»

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в браузере Safari

2.

Нажмите значок «Отправить»

3.

Выберите пункт «На экран Домой»