0.0 out of 5 (0 Votes)

In addition to Sony itself, Magna Steyr, Nvidia, Continental, Bosch, ZF and Qualcomm took part in the creation of the machine.

sony.net

The Sony VISION-S concept, unveiled by the Japanese company at the CES show in Las Vegas, naturally aroused suspicions that the electronics giant is testing the waters to launch its own car brand on the market. Moreover, this is not the first car concept from Sony. But no: the head of this project, Izumi Kawanishi, in an interview with Impress Watch, explained that Sony has no plans to become an automaker. And VISION-S is just a demonstration of Sony's contribution to the evolution of the modern car. Nevertheless, the car is worked out very, very detailed. Contrary to custom, a number of its characteristics were even announced.

Length, width, height are 4895, 1900, 1450 mm, the wheelbase is 3000 mm, and the curb weight is 2350 kg. Clearance – 120-135 mm. Tires: 245/40 R21 (front) and 275/35 R21 (rear).

sony.net

The Sony Vision-S looks similar to a number of electric cars, from the Porsche Taycan to the Fisker EMotion and Lucid Air.

sony.net

The concept is powered by two electric motors of 200 kW (272 hp) each. They stand one at the front and rear axles. Drive, respectively, full. From zero to hundreds of electric car accelerates in 4,8 seconds. The maximum speed is 240 km/h.

Of course, the main attention is paid to the electronic stuffing. The machine has a high degree of autonomy (2+ in this concept, with a promising growth to levels 4 and 5 only due to a software update). It is provided by as many as 33 sensors of various types, including 13 cameras, 3 lidars, 5 radars and 12 ultrasonic sensors. Together they create a 360-degree environment perception system called Safety Cocoon (and the arrangement of all these devices is called Oval).

The platform is thought out in surprising detail for the concept. The developers talk about its flexibility and suitability for creating several models, from a sedan to a crossover and a minivan.

sony.net

Suspension front and rear – on double wishbones, with air springs.

sony.net

The main theme of the project is the interaction of the car with the driver and passengers. High adaptability to the needs of the inhabitants, constant software updates via the Internet (5G), turning the car into an "intelligent partner" – these are the main ideas implemented in Sony VISION-S.

There are also cameras and sensors in the cabin: the car recognizes the driver's facial expression, head and hand movements. This helps the electronics to control his attention and physical condition in order to take control in time if necessary. At the same time, this system can affect the settings of the climate control system and other parameters of the internal environment.

A continuous tape of displays from door to door also does not contribute to the individuality of the image. We have already seen a similar solution on several cars, such as Honda e and Byton M-Byte.

sony.net

The concept is able, for example, to detect that the passenger in the back seat has fallen asleep, and adjust the temperature around him for a more comfortable sleep. No wonder the advanced audio system with individual speakers built into each of the four seats. Yes, and a set of displays here, too, with a "secret" – they allow you to display pictures from an army of external cameras in various combinations, and here image processing is used to improve visibility and automatically adjust the brightness of the screens.

Sony VISION-S is the most detailed concept car

sony.net

It would be risky for Sony to spend a lot of time and effort on another attempt to add a new brand to the saturated automotive world. After the closure of the Dyson car project, Yamaha's abandonment of its own car projects, the fading of the idea of ​​​​the Apple electric car (read about the idea of ​​\uXNUMXb\uXNUMXbthe Apple electric car here ☛). But the Japanese are quite capable of transferring the developments to someone. By the way, Apple machines were supposed to be produced at the facilities of Magna Steyr, which is known as a contract manufacturer. And just Magna helped Sony with the automotive part of the current concept (in particular, with the platform).

Sony VISION-S is the most detailed concept car

sony.net

Sony VISION-S is the most detailed concept car

sony.net

Sony VISION-S is the most detailed concept car

sony.net

Sony VISION-S is the most detailed concept car

sony.net

Sony VISION-S is the most detailed concept car

sony.net

Sony VISION-S is the most detailed concept car

sony.net

Sony VISION-S is the most detailed concept car

sony.net

Sony VISION-S is the most detailed concept car

sony.net

Sony VISION-S is the most detailed concept car

sony.net

Sony VISION-S is the most detailed concept car

sony.net

Source: drive.ru

 

Sony VISION-S Concept

Этот прототип демонстрирует вклад компании Sony в эволюцию современных автомобилей. Основная идея создания Sony VISION-S – взаимодействие автомобиля с водителем и пассажирами и превращение машины в «интеллектуального партнёра» …

Помимо самой Sony в создании машины приняли участие фирмы Magna Steyr, Nvidia, Continental, Bosch, ZF и Qualcomm.

sony.net

Концепт Sony VISION-S, представленный японской компанией на шоу CES в Лас-Вегасе, закономерно вызвал подозрения, что гигант электроники прощупывает почву для запуска на рынок собственного автомобильного бренда. Тем более это не первый автомобильный концепт у Sony. Но нет: глава данного проекта Изуми Каваниси в интервью изданию Impress Watch пояснил, что у Sony нет планов становиться автопроизводителем. А VISION-S – это лишь демонстрация вклада Sony в эволюцию современного автомобиля. Тем не менее машина проработана весьма и весьма детально. Вопреки обыкновению, даже был объявлен ряд её характеристик.

Длина, ширина, высота равны 4895, 1900, 1450 мм, колёсная база составляет 3000 мм, а снаряжённая масса – 2350 кг. Клиренс – 120–135 мм. Шины: 245/40 R21 (спереди) и 275/35 R21 (сзади).

sony.net

Во внешности Sony Vision-S можно найти некоторое сходство с рядом электрокаров, от модели Porsche Taycan до Fisker EMotion и Lucid Air.

sony.net

Концепт приводят в движение два электромотора по 200 кВт (272 л. с.) каждый. Они стоят по одному на передней и задней осях. Привод, соответственно, полный. С нуля до сотни электрокар ускоряется за 4,8 с. Максималка равна 240 км/ч.

Конечно, основное внимание уделено электронной начинке. Машина обладает высокой степенью автономности (2+ в данном концепте, с перспективной роста до уровней 4 и 5 только за счёт апдейта софта). Её обеспечивают аж 33 сенсора различных типов, в том числе 13 камер, три лидара, пять радаров и 12 ультразвуковых датчиков. Вместе они создают систему восприятия обстановки на 360 градусов, названную Safety Cocoon (а расстановка всех этих устройств именуется Oval).

Платформа продумана на удивление детально для концепта. Разработчики говорят о её гибкости и пригодности для создания нескольких моделей, от седана до кроссовера и минивэна.

sony.net

Подвески спереди и сзади – на двойных поперечных рычагах, с пневмопружинами.

sony.net

Основная тема проекта – взаимодействие автомобиля с водителем и пассажирами. Высокая адаптируемость к потребностям обитателей, постоянное обновление софта через Интернет (5G), превращение машины в «интеллектуального партнёра» – таковы главные идеи, реализованные в Sony VISION-S.

Камеры и сенсоры есть и в салоне: автомобиль распознаёт выражение лица водителя, движения головы и рук. Это помогает электронике контролировать его внимание и физическое состояние, чтобы вовремя перехватывать управление при необходимости. Заодно эта система может влиять на настройки климатической установки и другие параметры внутренней среды.

Сплошная лента дисплеев от двери до двери тоже не способствует индивидуальности образа. Подобное решение мы уже видели на нескольких автомобилях, например на Хонде е и Byton M-Byte.

sony.net

Концепт способен, например, определить, что пассажир на заднем сиденье уснул, и отрегулировать температуру вокруг него для более комфортного сна. Не приходится удивляться и продвинутой аудиосистеме с индивидуальными динамиками, встроенными в каждое из четырёх кресел. Да и набор дисплеев здесь тоже с «секретом» – они позволяют в разных сочетаниях выводить картинки с армии внешних камер, причём тут применяется обработка изображения для улучшения видимости и автоматической подстройки яркости экранов.

Sony VISION-S – самый детально проработанный концепт-кар

sony.net

После закрытия автомобильного проекта фирмы Dyson, отказа Ямахи от собственных автомобильных проектов, угасания идеи электрокара Apple. А вот передать наработки кому-либо японцы вполне способны. К слову, машины Apple предполагалось выпускать на мощностях фирмы Magna Steyr, которая известна как контрактный производитель. И как раз Magna подсобила Sony с автомобильной частью нынешнего концепта (в частности, с платформой).

Sony VISION-S – самый детально проработанный концепт-кар

sony.net

Sony VISION-S – самый детально проработанный концепт-кар

sony.net

Sony VISION-S – самый детально проработанный концепт-кар

sony.net

Sony VISION-S – самый детально проработанный концепт-кар

sony.net

Sony VISION-S – самый детально проработанный концепт-кар

sony.net

Sony VISION-S – самый детально проработанный концепт-кар

sony.net

Sony VISION-S – самый детально проработанный концепт-кар

sony.net

Sony VISION-S – самый детально проработанный концепт-кар

sony.net

Sony VISION-S – самый детально проработанный концепт-кар

sony.net

Sony VISION-S – самый детально проработанный концепт-кар

sony.net

Источник: drive.ru

 

Концепция Sony VISION-S

 

Sony VISION-S в деталях

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в одном из браузеров:

Google Chrome

Яндекс.Браузер

Opera

2.

Нажмите меню браузера

3.

Выберите пункт «Добавить на главный экран»

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в браузере Safari

2.

Нажмите значок «Отправить»

3.

Выберите пункт «На экран Домой»