In the south-west of Kazakhstan there is a fantastic "laboratory" of nature. The landscapes are breathtaking. Here you can feel like a child, a guest of these stone yurts and palaces. We invite you on a virtual journey with a view of 360º to this magical place

Alien terrain Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan

The Mangistau region is located in the south-west of Kazakhstan, its territory is over 170 thousand square kilometers, which is approximately equal to the area of ​​all the Baltic countries. The climate is sharply continental, extremely dry. However, once a year in May for 7-10 days, the abysses of heaven open up, which makes any dirt road almost impassable.

The scenery here is breathtaking. Bizarre forms of weathering... Soothing "sculptures"... Real magic! We will go to this fantastic place today.

Go straight to virtual panoramas

For 30 million years, on the site of Mangistau there were successive water spaces: the Paratethys Ocean, the Sarmatian Sea, the Pontic Sea, the Akchagyl Sea, the Apsheron Sea... The last time the earth rose 1,5 million years ago. Selective weathering began to occur. All the diverse traces in the paleontological record were exposed, and for landscape painters, forms pleasing to the eye were opened.

In the first millennium BC, the great silk road from Khorezm and Khiva to Europe and the Middle East passed through the lands of Mangistau. Along this route there were fortresses caravanserai settlements of artisans, herdsmen and hunters. Archaeological finds show that these settlements had a fairly high standard of living. The great migration of peoples and the countless wars associated with it interrupted the great silk road through Ustyurt.

First, let's look at the Aktolagay plateau. This chalk plateau stretches for 90 kilometers away from cities and good roads. This place abounds not only with breathtaking panoramas, but also with fossilized belemnites shells, teeth of ancient sharks...

Alien terrain Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan
Aktolagay at the first rays of the sun | airpano.com
Alien terrain Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan
Morning Aktolagay | airpano.com

Another majestic creation of natural elements – Sor Tuzbair. In this place, the chink, that is, the cliff of the plateau, abruptly breaks off with a cascade of clayey limestone chalk steps, at the base of which lies an extensive salt marsh. In this area, even the air is saturated with the centuries-old work of winds, salt and water. The plumb lines of the chalk cliffs are cut by numerous gullies and deep channels, forming endless rows of fabulous columns.

In these places it is necessary to come by all means with an overnight stay. It is here that the whole sky is in full view: everything is so close that it is enough to reach out and you will reach the sky. The moon and stars here shine so that they are completely reflected in the salt lake and the feeling of up and down is lost. Waiting for the sunrise on Tuzbair is also indescribable, it reflects the morning dawn like a mirror.

Alien terrain Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan
Tuzbair – remnants and salt marsh | airpano.com
Alien terrain Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan
Canyons of Tuzbair | airpano.com
Alien terrain Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan
Cretaceous deposits of Tuzbair | airpano.com

Mount Sherkala is another amazing natural monument. The lonely standing mountain resembles, on the one hand, a giant yurt, on the other, a lion that lay down. From the canyons in the mountain, it is noticeable that there used to be mountain rivers and waterfalls here, some of them are up to 100 meters deep.

Alien terrain Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan
Mountain-yurt Sherkala | airpano.com

Further, Mangistau opens its treasury to us – Airakty. And there – either bizarre remnants, then hieroglyphs, then stone nodules.

Airakty Shomonai is a chain of small remnant mountains. These mountains are better known as the Valley of Airakty Castles. The name was attached to the area thanks to a series of drawings by the famous Ukrainian artist and poet Taras Shevchenko, who was in exile here in 1851 for participating in the anti-serf organization. These mountains made such an impression on him that, although he was forbidden to draw, he made a series of drawings here under the poetic name "Valley of Castles". He even took several photographs of these places, which, unfortunately, have not been preserved.

The Airakty mountains really look like fairy-tale castles with spiers, towers, colonnades and fortress walls. A winding path pierced by semi-wild horses leads to a small observation deck from which a panoramic view of the distant Aktau mountains and all Airakta castles opens. On the eastern side, the range of small spherical concretions adjoins the range of the Shomanai mountains. There are spheroids here that are just perfectly shaped, like bowling balls.

Alien terrain Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan
Evening flair of Airakta | airpano.com
Alien terrain Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan
Cretaceous castles | airpano.com

The Boszhira tract is one of the most beautiful places in Kazakhstan, which is a whole range of rock formations of different sizes and shapes. Everything here is dazzling white. Limestone remains stretch to the sky, resembling the fangs of a prehistoric giant. Rocks change their appearance depending on the lighting. Beige prevails, but layers of brown, pink, gray, white, yellow can be seen... All of them correspond to deposits of different geological epochs, which keep the memory of climate change, changes in the flora and fauna.

Alien terrain Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan
Boszhira. Aurora rocks | airpano.com

The rainbow hills of Kyzylkup are located 30 kilometers from Boszhira. They stretch more than 10 kilometers from east to west and 8 kilometers from north to south. Formed by sedimentary rocks of different colors: orange, red, cherry, white. This very picturesque place has the appearance of Tiramisu dessert. Each hill or canyon is interesting in its own way, but the most expressive was the "Jinn's Residence" (bizarrely resembling a stone idol).

Alien terrain Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan
Sphinx on Kyzylkup | airpano.com
Alien terrain Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan
Above fractals of Kyzylkup | airpano.com

Now it's time to visit this fantastic "laboratory" of nature with the help of AirPano's high-quality virtual panoramas, to feel like a child, a guest of these stone yurts and palaces.

Go to virtual panoramas

Source: AirPano.com

 

Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan. Tuzbair and Airakty

To switch to full screen mode on a mobile device, press the panorama and hold for 2 seconds

 

Mangyshlak, Kazakhstan. Bozzhira and Kyzylkup

To switch to full screen mode on a mobile device, press the panorama and hold for 2 seconds
Rate the article and share on social networks
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating: 5.00 (Number of ratings: 1)
 

FactUm-Info Interesting Facts

Subscribe to our Telegram channel

1.

Open the site FactUm-Info in the browser Google Chrome

2.

Press menu browser

3.

Select item "Install the application"

1.

Open the site FactUm-Info in the browser Safari

2.

Click the "Send"

3.

Select item "To Screen Home"

На юго-западе Казахстана располагается фантастическая «лаборатория» природы. От пейзажей захватывает дух. Здесь можно почувствовать себя ребёнком, гостем этих каменных юрт и дворцов. Приглашаем вас в виртуальное путешествие с видом на 360º в это волшебное место

Инопланетная местность Мангышлак, Казахстан

Мангистауская область находится на юго-западе Казахстана, её территория свыше 170 тысяч квадратных километров, что примерно равно площади всех стран Балтии. Климат резко континентальный, крайне сухой. Однако раз в году в мае в течение 7–10 дней разверзаются хляби небесные, что делает любую грунтовую дорогу практически непреодолимой.

От пейзажей тут захватывает дух. Причудливые формы выветривания... Умиротворяющие «скульптуры»... Настоящее волшебство! В это фантастическое место мы сегодня с вами и отправимся.

Сразу перейти к просмотру виртуальных панорам

За 30 миллионов лет на месте Мангистау были сменяющие друг друга водные пространства: океан Паратетис, Сарматское море, Понтическое море, Акчагыльское море, Апшеронское море... В последний раз земля поднялась 1,5 миллиона лет назад. Стало происходить избирательное выветривание. Обнажились все многообразные следы в палеонтологической летописи, а для пейзажистов открылись формы, радующие глаз.

В первом тысячелетии до нашей эры по землям Мангистау проходил великий шёлковый путь от Хорезма и Хивы в Европу и на Ближний Восток. Вдоль этого пути стояли крепости караван-сараи поселений ремесленников, скотоводов и охотников. Археологические находки свидетельствуют, что в этих поселениях был достаточно высокий уровень жизни. Великое переселение народов и связанные с ним бесчисленные войны прервали великий шёлковый путь через Устюрт.

Сначала давайте рассмотрим плато Актолагай. Это меловое плато протянулось на 90 километров вдали от городов и хороших дорог. Это место изобилует не только умопомрачительными панорамами, но и окаменевшими ракушками белемнитами, зубами древних акул...

Инопланетная местность Мангышлак, Казахстан
Актолагай при первых лучах солнца | airpano.com
Инопланетная местность Мангышлак, Казахстан
Утренний Актолагай | airpano.com

Очередное величественное творение природных стихий – Сор Тузбаир. В этом месте чинк, то есть обрыв плато, круто обрывается каскадом глинистых известняковых меловых ступеней, в основании которых лежит обширный солончак. В этой местности даже воздух пропитан многовековой работой ветров, соли и воды. Отвесы меловых обрывов изрезаны многочисленными промоинами и глубокими руслами, образуя бесконечные ряды сказочных колонн.

В эти места надо приезжать непременно с ночёвкой. Именно здесь всё небо как на ладони: всё настолько близко, что достаточно протянуть руку и ты достанешь до неба. Луна и звёзды здесь светят так, что полностью отражаются в солёном озере и теряется ощущение верха и низа. Ждать восхода солнца на Тузбаире также непередаваемо, он как зеркало отражает утреннюю зарю.

Инопланетная местность Мангышлак, Казахстан
Тузбаир – останцы и солончак | airpano.com
Инопланетная местность Мангышлак, Казахстан
Каньоны Тузбаира | airpano.com
Инопланетная местность Мангышлак, Казахстан
Меловые отложения Тузбаира | airpano.com

Гора Шеркала – ещё один удивительный памятник природы. Одиноко стоящая гора напоминает с одной стороны гигантскую юрту, с другой – льва, который прилёг. По каньонам в горе заметно, что раньше здесь были горные реки и водопады, глубина некоторых из них достигает 100 метров.

Инопланетная местность Мангышлак, Казахстан
Гора-юрта Шеркала | airpano.com

Далее Мангистау открывает нам свою сокровищницу – Айракты. А там – то причудливые останцы, то иероглифы, то каменные конкреции.

Айракты Шомонай – это цепочка небольших останцовых гор. Эти горы больше известны под названием Долина Замков Айракты. Название закрепилось за местностью благодаря серии рисунков известного украинского художника и поэта Тараса Шевченко, который за участие в антикрепостнической организации находился здесь в ссылке в 1851 году. Эти горы настолько произвели на него впечатление, что, хотя ему было запрещено рисовать, он сделал здесь серию рисунков под поэтическим названием «Долина Замков». Он даже сделал несколько фотографий этих мест, которые, к сожалению, не сохранились.

Айрактинские горы действительно выглядят как сказочные замки со шпилями, башнями, колоннадами и крепостными стенами. Извилистая тропа, пробитая полудикими лошадьми, выводит на маленькую смотровую площадку, с которой открывается панорамный вид на далёкие Актауские горы и все Айрактинские замки. С восточной стороны к гряде гор Шоманай примыкает участок небольших шаровидных конкреций. Здесь встречаются сфероиды просто идеальных форм, как шары для боулинга.

Инопланетная местность Мангышлак, Казахстан
Вечерний флёр Айракты | airpano.com
Инопланетная местность Мангышлак, Казахстан
Замки из меловых отложений | airpano.com

Урочище Босжира – одно из самых красивых мест Казахстана, представляющее собой целую гряду скальных образований разных размеров и форм. Здесь всё ослепительно белого цвета. Известняковые останцы тянутся к небу, напоминая собой клыки доисторического гиганта. Скалы меняют свой облик в зависимости от освещения. Бежевый цвет преобладает, но можно заметить прослойки коричневого, розового, серого, белого, жёлтого... Все они соответствуют отложениям разных геологических эпох, которые хранят в себе память о смене климата, переменах в растительном и животном мире.

Инопланетная местность Мангышлак, Казахстан
Бозжира. Скалы Аврора | airpano.com

В 30 километрах от Бозжиры расположены радужные холмы Кызылкуп. Они протянулись более чем на 10 километров с востока на запад и на 8 километров с севера на юг. Образованы осадочными породами разных цветов: оранжевого, красного, вишнёвого, белого. Это очень живописное место имеет вид десерта Тирамису. Каждая возвышенность или каньон по-своему интересны, но наиболее выразительна была «Резиденция джинна» (причудливо напоминающего каменного истукана).

Инопланетная местность Мангышлак, Казахстан
Сфинкс на Кызылкупе | airpano.com
Инопланетная местность Мангышлак, Казахстан
Над фракталами Кызылкупа | airpano.com

Теперь пришло время посетить эту фантастическую «лабораторию» природы при помощи высококачественных виртуальных панорам AirPano, чтобы почувствовать себя ребёнком, гостем этих каменных юрт и дворцов.

Перейти к виртуальным панорамам

Источник: AirPano.com

 

Мангышлак, Казахстан. Тузбаир и Айракты

Чтобы перейти в полноэкранный режим на мобильном устройстве нажмите на панораму и держите 2 секунды

 

Мангышлак, Казахстан. Бозжира и Кызылкуп

Чтобы перейти в полноэкранный режим на мобильном устройстве нажмите на панораму и держите 2 секунды
Оцените статью и поделитесь в соцсетях
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Рейтинг: 5.00 (Количество оценок: 1)
 

FactUm-Info Интересные факты

Подпишитесь на наш Telegram-канал

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в браузере Google Chrome

2.

Нажмите меню браузера

3.

Выберите пункт «Установить приложение»

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в браузере Safari

2.

Нажмите значок «Отправить»

3.

Выберите пункт «На экран Домой»