Remember the place called Pandora with its fabulous mountains from the movie "Avatar" by James Cameron? It turns out that it actually exists, and all the sketches for the film were made here – in the Zhangjiajie National Forest Park in China.

Planet Pandora from the movie "Avatar"

Of course, there are no rocks floating in the air and unusual waterfalls. Alien creatures Na'vi and unusual animals from the movie you will not meet here either, but these stunning landscapes will be engraved in your memory for a long time, and the photos will amaze friends and acquaintances.

Zhangjiajie national park

Zhangjiajie, a famous natural park and also a visiting card of China, attracts travelers from all over the world every year for a reason. After all, there is an inimitably rich flora and fauna, breathtaking landscapes, a glorious history seasoned with many secrets, legends and mysticism, as well as a very mild climate. In a word, there is almost everything that is required for lovers of natural beauty and relaxation in the Avatar style.

Toruk statue from the movie "Avatar"

Zhangjiajie, established in 1982 (and soon listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site), is China's oldest national park. Its territory is approximately 13000 km². The natural beauties of Zhangjiajie are amazing and diverse: these are high mountains with peaks lost in the fog, which suddenly give way to dense green forests. About 500 species of animals live here, including civets, salamanders and a huge number of different birds, as well as many of the rarest plants, such as gingko, mahogany and others.

Zhangjiajie national park

Of course, special attention should be paid to the Wulingyuan rocks, which are part of the Zhangjiajie National Park. This is an amazingly beautiful place and at the same time a natural zoo, botanical and geological reserve. The place is famous for its quartzite rocks, up to 800 meters high.

Wulingyuan Rocks (Zhangjiajie National Park)

The area of ​​the district is 369 km². As a result of the weathering of sandstones and limestones, about 3000 peaks and cliffs of the most bizarre shapes were formed. They are separated by deep gorges with rivers, lakes and waterfalls; there are two natural bridges and about 40 caves. The highest peaks of Wulingyuan reach a height of more than 3 km above sea level. The mountains are home to a number of endangered plant and animal species. 5 routes are open for tourists, including cable cars.

Wulingyuan Rocks (Zhangjiajie National Park)

You can walk endlessly along Zhangjiajie, enjoying the breathtaking views of these places, and watching the life of the unusually rich animal world here. Tourists who have been here claim that a walk in Zhangjiajie Park is comparable to visiting an art gallery of traditional Chinese painting, with the only difference being that all the beauties can be seen live.

Wulingyuan Rocks (Zhangjiajie National Park)

You should definitely visit local attractions: the Yellow Dragon Cave, Mount Tianmen, the Buddhist Temple of Heaven's Gate.

 

Yellow Dragon Cave

Yellow Dragon Cave is a huge karst cave reaching a height of 140 meters. It is considered one of the largest karst caves in the world and enjoys a reputation for being "magical" (and all thanks to its rich interior "decoration"). There are underground rivers, pools and even waterfalls. In general, the richest underground chamber of the Dragon is located in the cave.

Yellow Dragon Cave (Zhangjiajie National Park)

Yellow Dragon Cave (Zhangjiajie National Park)

Yellow Dragon Cave (Zhangjiajie National Park)

 

Mount Tianmen

Mount Tianmen, whose height is 1518 meters, is rightfully considered one of the main attractions of the national park. This mountain is shrouded in many legends and mysteries as much as its top is shrouded in mist and clouds. There are legends that on the eve of important historical events, a waterfall falls from the top of the mountain, and somewhere in the bowels of the mountain, untold riches are hidden. The longest cable car in the world leads to the top of Tianmen (its length is 7455 meters), when climbing it, breathtaking panoramas of the surrounding mountains and forests open up, and sometimes the road crashes directly into the clouds.

The longest cable car in the world leading to Mount Tianmen

The longest cable car in the world leading to Mount Tianmen

The mountain road to Mount Tianmen is 11 kilometers long and has 99 bends.

 

Buddhist Temple Heaven's Gate

Here is the picturesque cave of the Heavenly Gates, looking at which you really get the impression that after passing under their arches you can find yourself in heaven. This is the highest cave in the world, which was formed naturally – with the help of erosion processes. At the top of Tianmen Mountain is the Heaven's Gate Temple, covering an area of ​​about 10,000 m².

Heaven's Gate Cave (Tianmen Mountain)

Heaven's Gate Buddhist Temple (Tianmen Mountain)

Heaven's Gate Buddhist Temple (Tianmen Mountain)

Помните место под названием Пандора с её сказочными горами из фильма «Аватар» Джеймса Кемерона? Оказывается, оно существует на самом деле, и все наброски для фильма делались именно здесь – в парке Чжанцзяцзе…

Помните место под названием Пандора с её сказочными горами из фильма «Аватар» Джеймса Кемерона? Оказывается, оно существует на самом деле, и все наброски для фильма делались именно здесь – в Национальном лесном парке Чжанцзяцзе (Zhangjiajie National Forest Park) в Китае.

Планета Пандора из фильма «Аватар»

1freewallpapers.com

Конечно, здесь нет парящих в воздухе скал и необычных водопадов. Инопланетных существ На’ви и необычных животных из фильма вы здесь тоже не встретите, но эти потрясающие пейзажи надолго врежутся в вашу память, а фотографии будут поражать друзей и знакомых.

Национальный парк Чжанцзяцзе

wikipedia.org

Чжанцзяцзе – знаменитый природный парк и по совместительству визитная карточка Китая – неслучайно из года в год привлекает путешественников со всего мира. Ведь здесь неподражаемо богатая флора и фауна, захватывающие пейзажи, славная история, приправленная множеством тайн, легенд и мистики, а также очень мягкий климат. Словом есть практически всё, что требуется любителям природных красот и отдыха в стиле «Аватар».

Статуя торука из фильма «Аватар»

nashthai.ru

Чжанцзяцзе, созданный в 1982 году (и вскоре занесенный в список всемирного наследия Юнеско), старейший национальный парк Китая. Его территория составляет примерно 13000 км². Природные красоты Чжанцзяцзе восхитительны и разнообразны: это высокие горы с теряющимися в тумане вершинами, которые неожиданно сменяются густыми зелёными лесами. Здесь обитает порядка 500 видов животных, среди которых циветты, саламандры и огромное количество различных птиц, а также множество самых редких растений, такие как гингко, красное дерево и другие.

Национальный парк Чжанцзяцзе

forum.awd.ru

Конечно же отдельное внимание следует уделить скалам Улинъюань, которые являются частью национальном парке «Чжанцзяцзе». Это удивительное по красоте место и одновременно естественный зоопарк, ботанический и геологический заповедник. Место знаменито своими кварцитовыми скалами, высотой до 800 метров.

Скалы Улинъюань (Национальный парк Чжанцзяцзе)

shafir.info

Площадь района составляет 369 км². В результате выветривания песчаников и известняков сформировалось около 3000 пиков и утёсов самых причудливых очертаний. Их разделяют глубокие ущелья с реками, озёрами и водопадами; имеются два природных моста и около 40 пещер. Самые высокие пики Улинъюаня достигают высоты более 3 км над уровнем моря. Горы служат местом обитания для ряда исчезающих видов растений и животных. Для туристов открыты 5 маршрутов, в том числе канатные дороги.

Скалы Улинъюань (Национальный парк Чжанцзяцзе)

popsugar.com

По Чжанцзяцзе можно гулять бесконечно, наслаждаясь захватывающими дух видами этих мест, и наблюдая за жизнью необыкновенно богатого здесь животного мира. Побывавшие здесь туристы утверждают, что прогулка по парку Чжанцзяцзе сравнима с посещением художественной галереи традиционной китайской живописи, с той лишь разницей, что все красоты можно увидеть вживую.

Скалы Улинъюань (Национальный парк Чжанцзяцзе)

luxuo.com

Непременно стоит посетить местные достопримечательности: пещеру Желтого Дракона, гору Тяньмэнь, Буддийский храм Небесные Врата.

 

Пещера Жёлтого Дракона

Пещера Жёлтого Дракона – огромная карстовая пещера, достигающая в высоту 140 метров. Она считается одной из самых больших карстовых пещер во всем мире и пользуется репутацией «волшебной» (а все благодаря своему богатейшему внутреннему «убранству). Здесь есть подземные реки, бассейны и даже водопады. В общем, в пещере расположен богатейший подземный чертог Дракона.

Пещера Жёлтого Дракона (Национальный парк Чжанцзяцзе)

houseofhaos.com

Пещера Жёлтого Дракона (Национальный парк Чжанцзяцзе)

touchtons.files.wordpress.com

Пещера Жёлтого Дракона (Национальный парк Чжанцзяцзе)

evasion.tv

 

Гора Тяньмэнь

Гора Тяньмэнь, высота которой 1518 метров, по праву считается одной из главных достопримечательностей национального парка. Гора эта окутана множеством легенд и тайн так же сильно, как и ее вершина окутана туманом и облаками. Ходят легенды, что в преддверии важных исторических событий с вершины горы обрушивается водопад, а где-то в недрах горы запрятаны несметные богатства. На вершину Тяньмэнь ведет самая длинная в мире канатная дорога (её длина 7455 метров), при подъёме по которой открываются захватывающие панорамы окрестных гор и лесов, а иногда дорога врезается прямо в облака.

Самая длинная канатная дорога в мире, ведущая на гору Тяньмэнь

venividi.ru

Самая длинная канатная дорога в мире, ведущая на гору Тяньмэнь

tourclick.ca

Горная дорога на гору Тяньмэнь длиной 11 километров, имеющая 99 изгибов

greatadventure24.com

 

Буддийский храм Небесные Врата

Здесь располагается живописная пещера Небесные Врата, глядя на которую действительно создается впечатление, что пройдя под их сводами можно оказаться на небесах. Это самая высокая в мире пещера, которая была образована естественным путём – с помощью эрозионных процессов. На вершине горы Тяньмэнь расположен Храм Небесные Врата, занимающий площадь около 10 000 м².

Пещера Небесные Врата (гора Тяньмэнь)

yfreaky.livejournal.com

Буддийский храм Небесные Врата (гора Тяньмэнь)

yeolka1.livejournal.com

Буддийский храм Небесные Врата (гора Тяньмэнь)

yeolka1.livejournal.com

 

Рекомендуем посмотреть видеоролик «Между небом и землёй»:

 

Читайте также:

Утёс Прекестулен (Кафедра проповедника)

Хоббитон – родина хоббита

Даллол – неземные пейзажи в самом отдаленном месте на Земле

ИНТЕРЕСНОЕ