We continue our journey in search of alien places on our planet. These amazing places can be found on all continents of the globe. Images enlarge when you click on them. We wish you a pleasant viewing!

 

1. Bryce Canyon, USA

Bryce Canyon is a national park in the United States, located in southwestern Utah. It is notable for its unique geological structures, called hoodoos, formed by the erosion of river and lake sediments as a result of the action of wind, water and ice. The red, orange and white colors of the rocks are spectacular, especially at sunrise or sunset.

wikimedia.org

Bryce Canyon is a national park in the United States, located in southwestern Utah. It is notable for its unique geological structures, called hoodoos, formed by the erosion of river and lake sediments as a result of the action of wind, water and ice. The red, orange and white colors of the rocks are spectacular, especially at sunrise or sunset.

The area of ​​the park is 145 km². The main attraction of the park is Bryce Canyon. Despite the name, this is not exactly a canyon, but rather a giant natural amphitheater along the east side of the Pauntsaugant Plateau, created by erosion.

wikipedia.org

The area of ​​the park is 145 km². The main attraction of the park is Bryce Canyon. Despite the name, this is not exactly a canyon, but rather a giant natural amphitheater along the east side of the Pauntsaugant Plateau, created by erosion.

Bryce Canyon is located much higher than the nearby national parks – the Grand Canyon and Zion. The territory of the park is very different in ecology and climate, creating a contrast for visitors, who often combine visits to these three famous parks in one trip.

pixabay.com

Bryce Canyon is located much higher than the nearby national parks – the Grand Canyon and Zion. The territory of the park is very different in ecology and climate, creating a contrast for visitors, who often combine visits to these three famous parks in one trip.

The canyon was named after Ebenezer Bryce, who established a homestead in the area in 1875. The area around Bryce Canyon became a national monument in 1924 and a national park four years later. In terms of attendance, the park is second only to the Grand Canyon and Zion National Parks – mainly because of its remoteness.

wikimedia.org

The canyon was named after Ebenezer Bryce, who established a homestead in the area in 1875. The area around Bryce Canyon became a national monument in 1924 and a national park four years later. In terms of attendance, the park is second only to the Grand Canyon and Zion National Parks – mainly because of its remoteness.

Most visitors to the park take in the sights using the scenic drive, which provides access to 13 vantage points above the amphitheatres. Bryce Canyon has 8 major supported hiking trails that can be completed in less than a day. Some of these routes intersect, allowing hikers to combine routes for more challenging hikes. The park also has two trails designed for night hikes.

pixabay.com

Most visitors to the park take in the sights using the scenic drive, which provides access to 13 vantage points above the amphitheatres. Bryce Canyon has 8 major supported hiking trails that can be completed in less than a day. Some of these routes intersect, allowing hikers to combine routes for more challenging hikes. The park also has two trails designed for night hikes.

 

2. Waterfall Svartifoss, Iceland

The Svartifoss waterfall is located within the Skaftafell National Park in Iceland and is one of the park's most popular attractions. Svartifoss means "black waterfall" in Icelandic. It is surrounded by unusual hexagonal columns of black lava, hence its name.

flickr.com

The Svartifoss waterfall is located within the Skaftafell National Park in Iceland and is one of the park's most popular attractions. Svartifoss means "black waterfall" in Icelandic. It is surrounded by unusual hexagonal columns of black lava, hence its name.

These columns are the result of the slow crystallization of lava and have a regular hexagonal shape, which gives this not very high waterfall (only 12 meters) a majestic look. Similar well-known lava formations can be seen in the north of Ireland at a place called Giant's Road.

flickr.com

These columns are the result of the slow crystallization of lava and have a regular hexagonal shape, which gives this not very high waterfall (only 12 meters) a majestic look. Similar well-known lava formations can be seen in the north of Ireland at a place called Giant's Causeway (for more details, see here ☛).

Svartifoss waterfall is a popular place for tourists to walk, although the walking distance from the last car park is about 2 km. There are very beautiful places, amazing views and great fresh air.

flickr.com

Svartifoss waterfall is a popular place for tourists to walk, although the walking distance from the last car park is about 2 km. There are very beautiful places, amazing views and great fresh air.

 

3. Erwangdong Cave, China

In the Wulong County of the Chinese province of Chongqing, a real miracle of nature is hidden underground, the existence of which mankind learned quite by accident. The Erwandun (Er Van Dong) cave system was found by a group of 15 speleologists who then spent a month in this underground world studying it. The cave starts at a depth of 195 meters in the sinkhole Niubici. 42139 meters long and 441 meters deep make Er Van Dong one of the largest caves in the world. But these are not the most amazing features of this enchanted place.

wikipoints.ru

In the Wulong County of the Chinese province of Chongqing, a real miracle of nature is hidden underground, the existence of which mankind learned quite by accident. The Erwandun (Er Van Dong) cave system was found by a group of 15 speleologists who then spent a month in this underground world studying it. The cave starts at a depth of 195 meters in the sinkhole Niubici. 42139 meters long and 441 meters deep make Er Van Dong one of the largest caves in the world. But these are not the most amazing features of this enchanted place.

Inside the underground kingdom of Ervandun limestone caves, its own meteorological system, its own climate, and its inhabitants formed. Who would have thought that in the depths of the mountains, far from the surface of the earth, real clouds can fly under the ceiling, penetrating here through crevices, that ghostly fogs can fill the cavities inside the rocks, and underground lakes and waterfalls can be inhabited by animals that do not exist anywhere on the planet. For example, albino fish that do not have eyes live in local underground lakes: life in complete darkness does not require them to color or see the world around them.

wikipedia.org

Inside the underground kingdom of Ervandun limestone caves, its own meteorological system, its own climate, and its inhabitants formed. Who would have thought that in the depths of the mountains, far from the surface of the earth, real clouds can fly under the ceiling, penetrating here through crevices, that ghostly fogs can fill the cavities inside the rocks, and underground lakes and waterfalls can be inhabited by animals that do not exist anywhere on the planet. For example, albino fish that do not have eyes live in local underground lakes: life in complete darkness does not require them to color or see the world around them.

Of all the underground rooms, the largest can be called the "Cloud Staircase Hall", whose area is approximately 51 square meters. The echo of a sound thrown in it, a scream or a whistle, returns only after a few seconds. And in the cave, which is called "Crunchy Blankets", there are gigantic stalagmites that have grown in a tiny fragment over many centuries.

flickr.com

Of all the underground rooms, the largest can be called the "Cloud Staircase Hall", whose area is approximately 51,000 square meters. The echo of a sound thrown in it, a scream or a whistle, returns only after a few seconds. And in the cave, which is called "Crunchy Blankets", there are gigantic stalagmites that have grown in a tiny fragment over many centuries.

The labyrinths of the Er Van Dong cave system are a bizarre and amazing creation of nature, in which man has not even remotely participated. It is impossible to imagine that, having descended underground, you suddenly find yourself in a separate Universe with its drifting clouds and thick fogs, with majestic waterfalls spraying water with great force, with rains and winds. An interesting fact is that locals make weather forecasts based on observing the cave – if fog comes out of it, they expect rain.

wikimedia.org

The labyrinths of the Er Van Dong cave system are a bizarre and amazing creation of nature, in which man has not even remotely participated. It is impossible to imagine that, having descended underground, you suddenly find yourself in a separate Universe with its drifting clouds and thick fogs, with majestic waterfalls spraying water with great force, with rains and winds. An interesting fact is that locals make weather forecasts based on observing the cave – if fog comes out of it, they expect rain.

 

4. Bonneville, USA

Bonneville is a 260 km² dry salt lake located in northwestern Utah, USA. The lake was formed about 32 thousand years ago, and about 16,8 thousand years ago the lake dried up. The depth of salt deposits reaches 1,8 meters in many places.

piqsels. com

Bonneville is a 260 km² dry salt lake located in northwestern Utah, USA. The lake was formed about 32 thousand years ago, and about 16,8 thousand years ago the lake dried up. The depth of salt deposits reaches 1,8 meters in many places.

This place is widely known for two high-speed highways that are laid on the surface of the lake at different angles. The flat salt surface of Lake Bonneville allows supercars to reach speeds of over 1000 km/h.

shutterstock.com

This place is widely known for two high-speed highways that are laid on the surface of the lake at different angles. The flat salt surface of Lake Bonneville allows supercars to reach speeds of over 1000 km/h.

The former lake was named after Benjamin Bonneville (1796–1878), an explorer of this part of America. The landscapes of the dry lake are involved in several films: The Ballad of Big Al, The Warlock, Independence Day, Bonneville, The Fastest

flickr.com

The former lake was named after Benjamin Bonneville (1796–1878), an explorer of this part of America. The landscapes of the dried lake are involved in several films: The Ballad of Big Al, The Warlock, Independence Day, Bonneville, The Fastest Indian, and others.

 

5. Vatnajökull Glacier, Iceland

Vatnajokull Glacier (Vatnajokull, Vatnajokull) is the largest glacier on the island of Iceland. It is located in the southeastern part of the island and occupies 8% of its territory. In terms of volume, Vatnajökull is the largest in Europe (about 3000 km³), and in terms of territory it is the third (its area is 8100 km²).

flickr.com

Vatnajokull Glacier (Vatnajokull, Vatnajokull) is the largest glacier on the island of Iceland. It is located in the southeastern part of the island and occupies 8% of its territory. In terms of volume, Vatnajökull is the largest in Europe (about 3000 km³), and in terms of territory it is the third (its area is 8100 km²).

The average ice thickness is 400 meters, and the maximum is 1000 meters. The Vatnajökull Glacier is 140 km long. The highest point in Iceland, the Hvannadalshnukur peak (2110 meters), is located on the southern outskirts of Vatnajökull, near the Skaftafell National Park

flickr.com

The average ice thickness is 400 meters, and the maximum is 1000 meters. The Vatnajökull Glacier is 140 km long. The highest point in Iceland, the Hvannadalshnukur peak (2110 meters), is located on the southern outskirts of Vatnajökull, near the Skaftafell National Park.

Under the glacier, as under many glaciers in Iceland, there are several volcanoes. Volcanic lakes were the source of major glacial floods in 1996. The volcano below these lakes also caused a significant but short-lived eruption in November 2004.

flickr.com

Under the glacier, as under many glaciers in Iceland, there are several volcanoes. Volcanic lakes were the source of major glacial floods in 1996. The volcano below these lakes also caused a significant but short-lived eruption in November 2004.

Over the past few years, Vatnajökull has been gradually decreasing, possibly due to climate change and recent volcanic activity. Translated from Icelandic, Vatnajökull means "glacier that gives water." And this is not surprising, since the glacier feeds several glacial lakes, including Jokulsarlon and Grainaloun.

wallpaperflare.com

Over the past few years, Vatnajökull has been gradually decreasing, possibly due to climate change and recent volcanic activity. Translated from Icelandic, Vatnajökull means "glacier that gives water." And this is not surprising, since the glacier feeds several glacial lakes, including Jokulsarlon and Grainaloun.

According to the Guinness Book of Records, Vatnajökull is the object of the longest skyline in the world – 550 km, the highest mountain in the Faroe Islands. The Guinness Book of Records states that "as a result of the light-bending effects of atmospheric refraction, Vatnajökull (2119 meters), Iceland, can sometimes be seen from the Faroe Islands, from a distance of 550 km."

wallpaperflare.com

According to the Guinness Book of Records, Vatnajökull is the object of the longest skyline in the world – 550 km, the highest mountain in the Faroe Islands. The Guinness Book of Records states that "as a result of the light-bending effects of atmospheric refraction, Vatnajökull (2119 meters), Iceland, can sometimes be seen from the Faroe Islands, from a distance of 550 km."

Vatnajökull has often been used in cinematography. For example, a glacier was used as the setting for the opening sequence (set in Siberia) of the 1985 James Bond film A View to a Kill, in which Bond took out a number of armed villains before hiding in a submarine in Alaska. And in November 2011, the glacier was used as a filming location for the second season of the HBO fantasy series Game of Thrones.

wallpaperflare.com

Vatnajökull has often been used in cinematography. For example, a glacier was used as the setting for the opening sequence (set in Siberia) of the 1985 James Bond film A View to a Kill, in which Bond took out a number of armed villains before hiding in a submarine in Alaska. And in November 2011, the glacier was used as a filming location for the second season of the HBO fantasy series Game of Thrones.

 

Breathtaking scenery of Bryce Canyon National Park

 

Bryce Canyon: Navajo Loop Hike

 

Waterfall Svartifoss

 

Bonneville: The Lone Traveler

 

Bonneville – Week of Speed: Incredible Hypercars

 

Vatnajökull Ice Caves Tour

 

One of the dozen arms of the Vatnajökull glacier

Продолжаем наше путешествие в поисках инопланетных мест на нашей планете. В этой статье мы рассмотрим: Брайс-Каньон в США, водопад Свартифосс в Исландии, пещера Эрвандун в Китае, озеро Бонневилль в США, ледник Ватнайёкюдль в Исландии …

Продолжаем наше путешествие в поисках инопланетных мест на нашей планете. Эти удивительные места можно найти на всех континентах земного шара. Изображения увеличиваются при клике по ним. Желаем приятного просмотра!

 

1. Брайс-Каньон, США

Брайс-Каньон – национальный парк в США, расположенный на юго-западе штата Юта. Он примечателен своими уникальными геологическими структурами, называемыми худу и образованными эрозией речных и озёрных отложений в результате воздействия ветра, воды и льда. Красные, оранжевые и белые цвета горных пород представляют захватывающее зрелище, особенно на восходе или закате солнца.

wikimedia.org

Брайс-Каньон – национальный парк в США, расположенный на юго-западе штата Юта. Он примечателен своими уникальными геологическими структурами, называемыми худу и образованными эрозией речных и озёрных отложений в результате воздействия ветра, воды и льда. Красные, оранжевые и белые цвета горных пород представляют захватывающее зрелище, особенно на восходе или закате солнца.

Площадь парка составляет 145 км². Основной достопримечательностью парка является каньон Брайс (Bryce Canyon). Несмотря на название, это не совсем каньон, а скорее гигантский природный амфитеатр вдоль восточной стороны плато Паунтсаугант, созданный эрозией.

wikipedia.org

Площадь парка составляет 145 км². Основной достопримечательностью парка является каньон Брайс (Bryce Canyon). Несмотря на название, это не совсем каньон, а скорее гигантский природный амфитеатр вдоль восточной стороны плато Паунтсаугант, созданный эрозией.

Брайс-Каньон расположен намного выше, чем близлежащие национальные парки – Гранд-Каньон и Зайон. Территория парка сильно отличается экологией и климатом, создавая контраст для посетителей, которые часто совмещают посещение этих трёх известных парков в одной поездке.

pixabay.com

Брайс-Каньон расположен намного выше, чем близлежащие национальные парки – Гранд-Каньон и Зайон. Территория парка сильно отличается экологией и климатом, создавая контраст для посетителей, которые часто совмещают посещение этих трёх известных парков в одной поездке.

Каньон был назван в честь Эбенезера Брайса, основавшего усадьбу в этом районе в 1875-м году. Территория вокруг каньона Брайс стала национальным памятником в 1924 году, а спустя четыре года – национальным парком. По посещаемости парк уступает лишь национальным паркам Гранд-Каньон и Зайон – в основном из-за своей удалённости.

wikimedia.org

Каньон был назван в честь Эбенезера Брайса, основавшего усадьбу в этом районе в 1875-м году. Территория вокруг каньона Брайс стала национальным памятником в 1924 году, а спустя четыре года – национальным парком. По посещаемости парк уступает лишь национальным паркам Гранд-Каньон и Зайон – в основном из-за своей удалённости.

Большинство посетителей парка осматривают достопримечательности, используя живописный проезд, который обеспечивает доступ к 13 смотровым точкам над амфитеатрами. У Брайс-Каньона есть 8 основных поддерживаемых туристических маршрутов, которые можно пройти менее чем за день. Некоторые из этих маршрутов пересекаются, что позволяет туристам комбинировать маршруты для более сложных походов. В парке также есть две тропы, предназначенные для ночного похода.

pixabay.com

Большинство посетителей парка осматривают достопримечательности, используя живописный проезд, который обеспечивает доступ к 13 смотровым точкам над амфитеатрами. У Брайс-Каньона есть 8 основных поддерживаемых туристических маршрутов, которые можно пройти менее чем за день. Некоторые из этих маршрутов пересекаются, что позволяет туристам комбинировать маршруты для более сложных походов. В парке также есть две тропы, предназначенные для ночного похода.

 

2. Водопад Свартифосс, Исландия

Водопад Свартифосс расположен на территории национального парка Скафтафедль в Исландии и является одним из самых популярных достопримечательностей парка.  В переводе с исландского Svartifoss означает «чёрный водопад». Он окружён необычными шестигранными колоннами чёрной лавы, откуда и возникло его название.

flickr.com

Водопад Свартифосс расположен на территории национального парка Скафтафедль в Исландии и является одним из самых популярных достопримечательностей парка.  В переводе с исландского Svartifoss означает «чёрный водопад». Он окружён необычными шестигранными колоннами чёрной лавы, откуда и возникло его название.

Эти колонны представляют собой результат медленной кристаллизации лавы и имеют правильную шестигранную форму, что даёт этому не очень высокому водопаду (всего 12 метров) величественный вид. Аналогичные известные лавовые образования можно увидеть на севере Ирландии в месте под названием Дорога гигантов.

flickr.com

Эти колонны представляют собой результат медленной кристаллизации лавы и имеют правильную шестигранную форму, что даёт этому не очень высокому водопаду (всего 12 метров) величественный вид. Аналогичные известные лавовые образования можно увидеть на севере Ирландии в месте под названием Дорога гигантов.

Водопад Свартифосс – популярное место для прогулок туристов, хотя расстояние, которое приходится пройти пешком от последней автомобильной стоянки составляет около 2 км. Здесь очень красивые места, удивительные виды и отличный свежий воздух.

flickr.com

Водопад Свартифосс – популярное место для прогулок туристов, хотя расстояние, которое приходится пройти пешком от последней автомобильной стоянки составляет около 2 км. Здесь очень красивые места, удивительные виды и отличный свежий воздух.

 

3. Пещера Эрвандун, Китай

В уезде Улун китайской провинции Чонгкинг под землёй скрыто настоящее чудо природы, о существовании которого человечество узнало совершенно случайно. Систему пещер Эрвандун (Эр Ван Донг) нашла группа из 15 спелеологов, которая затем провела в этом подземном мире целый месяц, изучая его. Пещера начинается на глубине 195 метров в карстовой воронке Ниубици. 42139 метров в длину и 441 метр в глубину позволяют назвать Эр Ван Донг одной из самых крупных пещер в мире. Но это не самые удивительные особенности этого зачарованного места.

wikipoints.ru

В уезде Улун китайской провинции Чонгкинг под землёй скрыто настоящее чудо природы, о существовании которого человечество узнало совершенно случайно. Систему пещер Эрвандун (Эр Ван Донг) нашла группа из 15 спелеологов, которая затем провела в этом подземном мире целый месяц, изучая его. Пещера начинается на глубине 195 метров в карстовой воронке Ниубици. 42139 метров в длину и 441 метр в глубину позволяют назвать Эр Ван Донг одной из самых крупных пещер в мире. Но это не самые удивительные особенности этого зачарованного места.

Внутри подземного царства известняковых пещер Эрвандун образовалась своя собственная метеосистема, свой климат, свои обитатели. Кто бы мог подумать, что в глубине гор, далеко от поверхности земли, могут под потолком летать настоящие облака, проникающие сюда сквозь расщелины, что полости внутри скал могут заполнять призрачные туманы, а подземные озера и водопады – населять животные, не существующие нигде на планете. Например, в местных подземных озёрах обитают рыбы-альбиносы, не имеющие глаз: жизнь в полной тьме не требует от них ни окраски, ни умения видеть окружающий мир.

wikipedia.org

Внутри подземного царства известняковых пещер Эрвандун образовалась своя собственная метеосистема, свой климат, свои обитатели. Кто бы мог подумать, что в глубине гор, далеко от поверхности земли, могут под потолком летать настоящие облака, проникающие сюда сквозь расщелины, что полости внутри скал могут заполнять призрачные туманы, а подземные озера и водопады – населять животные, не существующие нигде на планете. Например, в местных подземных озёрах обитают рыбы-альбиносы, не имеющие глаз: жизнь в полной тьме не требует от них ни окраски, ни умения видеть окружающий мир.

Из всех подземных помещений самым большим можно назвать «Зал облачной лестницы», площадь которого составляет приблизительно 51 тысячу квадратных метров. Эхо брошенного в нём звука, крика или свиста возвращается лишь спустя несколько секунд. А в пещере, которая носит название «Хрустящие одеяла», находятся гигантских размеров сталагмиты, которые нарастали по крошечному фрагменту в течение многих столетий.

flickr.com

Из всех подземных помещений самым большим можно назвать «Зал облачной лестницы», площадь которого составляет приблизительно 51 тысячу квадратных метров. Эхо брошенного в нём звука, крика или свиста возвращается лишь спустя несколько секунд. А в пещере, которая носит название «Хрустящие одеяла», находятся гигантских размеров сталагмиты, которые нарастали по крошечному фрагменту в течение многих столетий.

Лабиринты системы пещер Эр Ван Донг – это причудливое и потрясающее творение природы, в котором человек не участвовал даже отдалённо. Невозможно представить, что, опустившись под землю, вы вдруг окажетесь в отдельной Вселенной с её дрейфующими облаками и густыми туманами, с величественными водопадами, разбрызгивающими воду с огромной силой, с дождями и ветрами. Интересным фактом является то, что местные жители делают прогнозы погоды на основании наблюдения за пещерой – если из неё выходит туман, они ждут дождя.

wikimedia.org

Лабиринты системы пещер Эр Ван Донг – это причудливое и потрясающее творение природы, в котором человек не участвовал даже отдалённо. Невозможно представить, что, опустившись под землю, вы вдруг окажетесь в отдельной Вселенной с её дрейфующими облаками и густыми туманами, с величественными водопадами, разбрызгивающими воду с огромной силой, с дождями и ветрами. Интересным фактом является то, что местные жители делают прогнозы погоды на основании наблюдения за пещерой – если из неё выходит туман, они ждут дождя.

 

4. Бонневилль, США

Бонневилль – это высохшее солёное озеро площадью 260 км², расположенное на северо-западе штата Юта, США. Озеро сформировалось примерно 32000 лет назад, а примерно 16800 лет назад озеро высохло. Глубина соляных отложений достигает во многих местах 1,8 метра.

piqsels.com

Бонневилль – это высохшее солёное озеро площадью 260 км², расположенное на северо-западе штата Юта, США. Озеро сформировалось примерно 32000 лет назад, а примерно 16800 лет назад озеро высохло. Глубина соляных отложений достигает во многих местах 1,8 метра.

Это место широко известно двумя высокоскоростными автотрассами, которые проложены по поверхности озера под разными углами. Ровная соляная поверхность озера Бонневилль позволяет суперкарам развивать скорость более 1000 км/ч.

shutterstock.com

Это место широко известно двумя высокоскоростными автотрассами, которые проложены по поверхности озера под разными углами. Ровная соляная поверхность озера Бонневилль позволяет суперкарам развивать скорость более 1000 км/ч.

Бывшее озеро было названо в честь Бенджамина Бонневиля (1796–1878), исследователя этой части Америки. Пейзажи высохшего озера задействованы в нескольких фильмах: «Баллада о Большом Але», «Чернокнижник», «День независимости», «Бонневилль», «Самый быстрый

flickr.com

Бывшее озеро было названо в честь Бенджамина Бонневиля (1796–1878), исследователя этой части Америки. Пейзажи высохшего озера задействованы в нескольких фильмах: «Баллада о Большом Але», «Чернокнижник», «День независимости», «Бонневилль», «Самый быстрый "Индиан"» и других.

 

5. Ледник Ватнайёкюдль, Исландия

Ледник Ватнайёкюдль (Ватнаёкуль, Ватнайокутль) – крупнейший ледник на острове Исландия. Располагается в юго-восточной части острова и занимает 8 % его территории. По объёму Ватнайёкюдль является наибольшим в Европе (около 3000 км³), а по территории – третьим (его площадь 8100 км²).

flickr.com

Ледник Ватнайёкюдль (Ватнаёкуль, Ватнайокутль) – крупнейший ледник на острове Исландия. Располагается в юго-восточной части острова и занимает 8 % его территории. По объёму Ватнайёкюдль является наибольшим в Европе (около 3000 км³), а по территории – третьим (его площадь 8100 км²).

Средняя толщина льда составляет 400 метров, а максимальная – 1000 метров. В длину Ледник Ватнайёкюдль простирается на 140 км. Высочайшая точка Исландии, пик Хваннадальсхнукюр (2110 м), расположена на южной окраине Ватнайёкюдля, около национального парка Скафтафедль

flickr.com

Средняя толщина льда составляет 400 метров, а максимальная – 1000 метров. В длину Ледник Ватнайёкюдль простирается на 140 км. Высочайшая точка Исландии, пик Хваннадальсхнукюр (2110 м), расположена на южной окраине Ватнайёкюдля, около национального парка Скафтафедль

Под ледником, как под многими ледниками Исландии, находится несколько вулканов. Вулканические озера были источниками крупных ледниковых наводнений в 1996 году. Вулкан под этими озёрами тоже повлёк значительное, но кратковременное извержение в ноябре 2004 году.

flickr.com

Под ледником, как под многими ледниками Исландии, находится несколько вулканов. Вулканические озера были источниками крупных ледниковых наводнений в 1996 году. Вулкан под этими озёрами тоже повлёк значительное, но кратковременное извержение в ноябре 2004 году.

В течение нескольких последних лет Ватнайёкюдль постепенно уменьшается, возможно из-за климатических изменений и недавней вулканической активности. В переводе с исландского Vatnajökull означает «ледник, дающий воду». И это не удивительно, поскольку ледник питает несколько ледниковых озёр, в том числе Йёкюльсаурлоун и Грайналоун.

wallpaperflare.com

В течение нескольких последних лет Ватнайёкюдль постепенно уменьшается, возможно из-за климатических изменений и недавней вулканической активности. В переводе с исландского Vatnajökull означает «ледник, дающий воду». И это не удивительно, поскольку ледник питает несколько ледниковых озёр, в том числе Йёкюльсаурлоун и Грайналоун.

Согласно Книге Рекордов Гиннесса, Ватнайёкюдль является объектом наиболее длинной линии горизонта на свете – 550 км, самой высокой горы на Фарерских островах. Книга Рекордов Гиннесса утверждает, что «в результате светоизгибающих эффектов атмосферного преломления, Ватнайёкюдль (2119 м), Исландия, можно иногда увидеть с Фарерских островов, с расстояния 550 км».

wallpaperflare.com

Согласно Книге Рекордов Гиннесса, Ватнайёкюдль является объектом наиболее длинной линии горизонта на свете – 550 км, самой высокой горы на Фарерских островах. Книга Рекордов Гиннесса утверждает, что «в результате светоизгибающих эффектов атмосферного преломления, Ватнайёкюдль (2119 м), Исландия, можно иногда увидеть с Фарерских островов, с расстояния 550 км».

Ватнайёкюдль часто использовался в кинематографии. Например, ледник использовался в качестве декорации для последовательности открытия (установленной в Сибири) фильма 1985 года о Джеймсе Бонде «Взгляд на убийство», в котором Бонд уничтожил множество вооружённых злодеев, прежде чем скрыться в подводной лодке на Аляске. А в ноябре 2011 года ледник использовался в качестве места съёмки для второго сезона фэнтезийного сериала HBO «Игра престолов» («Game of Thrones»).

wallpaperflare.com

Ватнайёкюдль часто использовался в кинематографии. Например, ледник использовался в качестве декорации для последовательности открытия (установленной в Сибири) фильма 1985 года о Джеймсе Бонде «Взгляд на убийство», в котором Бонд уничтожил множество вооружённых злодеев, прежде чем скрыться в подводной лодке на Аляске. А в ноябре 2011 года ледник использовался в качестве места съёмки для второго сезона фэнтезийного сериала HBO «Игра престолов» («Game of Thrones»).

 

Захватывающие пейзажи Национального парка Брайс-Каньон

 

Брайс-Каньон: Поход по тропе «Петля Навахо»

 

Водопад Свартифосс

 

Бонневилль: Одинокий путешественник

 

Бонневилль – Неделя скорости: Невероятные гиперкары

 

Тур по ледяным пещерам Ватнайёкюдль

 

Один из дюжины рукавов ледника Ватнайёкюдль

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в одном из браузеров:

Google Chrome

Яндекс.Браузер

Opera

2.

Нажмите меню браузера

3.

Выберите пункт «Добавить на главный экран»

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в браузере Safari

2.

Нажмите значок «Отправить»

3.

Выберите пункт «На экран Домой»