Spaghetti is not all noodles, but a strictly defined type of Italian pasta with a round cross section, about 2 mm in diameter, and, as a rule, more than 13 cm long. Thinner spaghetti are called "spaghettini", spaghetti thicker – "spaghettoni"...

Interesting Spaghetti Facts

background photo created by valeria_aksakova – www.freepik.com

Spaghetti is not just long noodles – it is a specific type of pasta (pasta) with a round cross section, about 2 mm in diameter, and, as a rule, more than 13 cm long. Thinner spaghetti are called "spaghettini", spaghetti thicker – "spaghettoni".

Spaghetti originated in Italy and is widely used in Italian cuisine, often served with tomato sauce. Spaghetti is the basis of numerous Italian dishes, for example: Spaghetti Napoli (Neapolitan spaghetti) – with tomato sauce, Spaghetti all'Aglio ed Olio (spaghetti with garlic and butter) – with hot olive oil and lightly fried garlic in it.

In Italian, pasta and some other flour products are called pasta (Italian pasta, which comes from late Latin pasta – “dough”).

Interesting Spaghetti Facts

background photo created by valeria_aksakova – www.freepik.com

Interesting Spaghetti Facts

food photo created by freepik – www.freepik.com

 

History of spaghetti

Spaghetti was born in the Italian city of Naples and owes its name to Antonio Viviani, who nicknamed them so in 1842 for their resemblance to pieces of twine (Italian: spago). In the city of Pontedassio (Italy), the Spaghetti Museum has been opened, which contains hundreds of recipes for seasonings and sauces. There is also a notarial deed (from the archive of Genoa) dated February 4, 1279, confirming the existence of a culinary pastry product called "macaronis".

The traditional center of the "pasta holiday" is the town of Gragnano in Italy (not far from Naples). The reason for this, perhaps, is that the documents found there, dated 1502, describe the process of making "maccaroni", which later became one of the most popular dishes in the world and a symbol of Italy.

Today, in the Gragnano region, up to a tenth of all Italian pasta factories are concentrated, which supply three million tons of pasta to the markets of Europe, Asia, America and Australia.

Interesting Spaghetti Facts

Food photo created by Racool_studio – www.freepik.com

 

Interesting facts about the types of spaghetti

The Spaghetti Museum displays 176 types of pasta. The Italian word "spaghetti" is not all noodles, but a strictly defined type of Italian pasta. Initially, the spaghetti length was 50 cm, but over time, for reasons of saving space for storage, they were reduced to the current length – 25 cm. Although now spaghetti of the original length can be found on sale, which enthusiast manufacturers classify as special formats.

Spaghetti is usually served with some kind of sauce, of which there are over 10 thousand varieties. Almost anything that is edible can be used as a "topping" on spaghetti. Making seasonings for pasta is one of the most revered "sciences" in Italy. In society, masters who know a lot about seasonings are highly valued.

Interesting Spaghetti Facts

Food photo created by valeria_aksakova – www.freepik.com

Interesting Spaghetti Facts

food photo created by mrblmoreno – www.freepik.com

Interesting Spaghetti Facts

Food photo created by jcomp – www.freepik.com

Interesting Spaghetti Facts

Food photo created by timolina – www.freepik.com

Each of the 20 regions of the country offers its own blends. Since almost all areas of Italy face the sea, seafood is offered almost everywhere with pasta.

  • In the "land" areas – Valle d'Aosta, Trentino-Alto Adige, as well as in eastern Tuscany, the basis of spices are the gifts of the forest and farms. So, in the city of Siena (Tuscany region), the culinary calling card is spaghetti with a fairly large amount of minced meat. It has been like this since the Middle Ages, when the inhabitants of the fortified city repelled the attacks of enemies and the fighters needed unpretentious, but at the same time satisfying food.
  • On the islands of Sicily and Sardinia, spaghetti is served with seafood: fish, cuttlefish, squid, shellfish, crabs, lobsters.
  • In the historic quarter of Rome – Trastevere, you will be offered spaghetti with puttanesca sauce – a sauce made from olives, capers, anchovies and tomatoes.
  • In the city of Genoa, the famous local green seasoning is offered – "pesto alla genovese", which consists of basil leaves, garlic, Mediterranean pine nuts and sheep's cheese. Today, "Genoese pesto" is one of the delights of Italian cuisine.
  • In the region of Lazio and, of course, in Rome, the traditional sauce is carbonara (Spaghetti alla carbonara) – a sauce made from eggs, pieces of fried guanciale (raw-cured pork cheeks), ground pepper and pecorino cheese (Italian cheese made from sheep's milk).
Rate the article and share on social networks
1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 1 Rating: 4.83 (Number of ratings: 3)
 
FactUm-Info Interesting Facts

Subscribe to our Telegram-channel

1.

Open the site FactUm-Info in the browser Google Chrome

2.

Press menu browser

3.

Select item "Install the application"

1.

Open the site FactUm-Info in the browser Safari

2.

Click the "Send"

3.

Select item "To Screen Home"

Спагетти – это не вся лапша, а строго определенный вид итальянской пасты с круглым сечением, диаметром около 2 мм, и, как правило, длиной больше 13 см. Более тонкие спагетти называются «спагеттини», спагетти потолще – «спагеттони» …

Интересные факты о спагетти

Background photo created by valeria_aksakova - www.freepik.com

Спагетти – это не просто длинная вермишель – это конкретный вид макаронных изделий (паста) с круглым сечением, диаметром около 2 мм, и, как правило, длиной больше 13 см. Более тонкие спагетти называются «спагеттини», спагетти потолще – «спагеттони».

Родиной спагетти является Италия, и они широко используются в итальянской кухне, часто подаются с томатным соусом. Спагетти являются основой многочисленных итальянских блюд, например: Spaghetti Napoli (спагетти по-неаполитански) – с томатным соусом, Spaghetti all’Aglio ed Olio (спагетти с чесноком и маслом) – с горячим оливковым маслом и слегка обжаренным в нём чесноком.

По-итальянски макаронные и некоторые другие мучные изделия называются паста (итал. pasta, что произошло от позднелатинского pasta – «тесто»).

Интересные факты о спагетти

Background photo created by valeria_aksakova - www.freepik.com

Интересные факты о спагетти

Food photo created by freepik - www.freepik.com

 

История спагетти

Спагетти родились в итальянском городе Неаполь и обязаны своим названием Антонио Вивиани, который прозвал их так в 1842 году за схожесть с отрезками шпагата (итал. spago). В городе Понтедассио (Италия) открыт Музей спагетти, где собраны сотни рецептов приправ и соусов. Также там есть нотариальный акт (из архива Генуи) от 4 февраля 1279 года, подтверждающий существование кулинарного изделия из теста под названием «макаронис».

Традиционным центром «праздника макарон» считается городок Граньяно в Италии (недалеко от Неаполя). Причиной этого, возможно, является то, что в найденных там документах, датированных 1502-м годом, описывается процесс изготовления «маккарони», которые стали впоследствии одним из самых популярных в мире блюд и символом Италии.

Ныне в районе Граньяно сосредоточено до десятой части всех итальянских фабрик по производству пасты, которые поставляют три миллиона тонн макарон на рынки Европы, Азии, Америки и Австралии.

Интересные факты о спагетти

Food photo created by Racool_studio - www.freepik.com

 

Интересные факты о видах спагетти

В Музее спагетти демонстрируются 176 видов макаронных изделий. Итальянское слово «spaghetti» – это не вся лапша, а строго определенный вид итальянской пасты. Изначально длина спагетти составляла 50 см, однако со временем по причинам экономии места для хранения их уменьшили до настоящей длины – 25 см. Хотя и сейчас в продаже можно найти спагетти изначальной длины, которые изготовители-энтузиасты причисляют к спецформатам.

Спагетти, как правило, подаются с каким-либо соусом, разновидностей которого существует свыше 10 тысяч. Практически всё, что есть съедобного, может быть использовано в качестве «добавки» к спагетти. Изготовление приправ к пасте – одна из самых почитаемых в Италии «наук». В обществе очень ценятся мастера, знающие толк в приправах.

Интересные факты о спагетти

Food photo created by valeria_aksakova - www.freepik.com

Интересные факты о спагетти

Food photo created by mrblmoreno - www.freepik.com

Интересные факты о спагетти

Food photo created by jcomp - www.freepik.com

Интересные факты о спагетти

Food photo created by timolina - www.freepik.com

В каждой из 20 областей страны предлагаются свои смеси. Поскольку почти все области Италии выходят к морю, практически повсеместно к пасте предлагаются морепродукты.

  • В «сухопутных» районах – Валле-д’Аоста, Трентино-Альто-Адидже, а также в восточной Тоскане основу приправ составляют дары леса и фермерских хозяйств. Так, в городе Сиена (регион Тоскана) кулинарная визитная карточка – спагетти с достаточно большим количеством мясного фарша. Так повелось со средних веков, когда жители города-крепости отражали нападения врагов и бойцам требовалась незатейливая, но при этом сытная пища.
  • На островах Сицилия и Сардиния к спагетти подаются морепродукты: рыба, каракатицы, кальмары, моллюски, крабы, лангусты.
  • В историческом квартале Рима – Трастевере, вам предложат спагетти с соусом «путтанеска» – соус из маслин, каперсов, анчоусов и помидоров.
  • В городе Генуя предлагается знаменитая местная приправа зелёного цвета – «песто алла дженовезе», которая состоит из листочков базилика, чеснока, плодов ореха средиземноморской сосны и овечьего сыра. Сегодня «песто по-генуэзски» – один из изысков итальянской кухни.
  • В области Лацио и, конечно, в Риме традиционным соусом считается карбонара (Spaghetti alla carbonara) – соус из яиц, кусочков обжаренного гуанчиале (сыровяленые свиные щёки), молотого перца и сыра пекорино (итальянский сыр из овечьего молока).

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в одном из браузеров:

Google Chrome

Яндекс.Браузер

Opera

2.

Нажмите меню браузера

3.

Выберите пункт «Добавить на главный экран»

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в браузере Safari

2.

Нажмите значок «Отправить»

3.

Выберите пункт «На экран Домой»