"Dove" – ​​a characteristic of a person's chronotype

pixabay.com

The body of each person is unique and functions according to its own biological clock, and not according to generally accepted norms and standards. Belonging to a certain chronotype determines the maximum level of your physical and intellectual activity during the day, in other words, the level of your effective performance.

There are 3 main chronotypes:

  • skylark (morning);
  • dove (daytime);
  • owl (evening).

We recommend that you take a simple psychological test to determine which chronotype you belong to – Determine your chronotype: "lark", "dove" or "owl".

The statistical number of people with the pigeon chronotype is 51% of the total population. "Doves" are the middle link between "larks" and "owls", the so-called arrhythmics.

 

Awakening

Pigeons wake up relatively easily at the sound of an alarm. The morning rise is energetic and vigorous both at 7 am on weekdays and at 10 am on weekends.

"Dove" – ​​a characteristic of a person's chronotype

Designed by Freepik

 

Physical activity

The physical activity of arrhythmics is uniform throughout the day without sharp rises or falls and lasts from 10 am to 18 pm. Pigeons have the longest period of wakefulness – up to 17 hours a day. However, an afternoon rest for an hour will be useful for restoring vitality.

 

Intellectual activity

The mental activity of the "pigeons" is uniform throughout the day, without noticeable ups or downs, and is fruitful from 10 am to 18 pm.

 

Dream

Since the "pigeons" are of mixed chronotype, they get up a little later than the "larks" and go to bed earlier than the "owls" – around 23 pm. "Doves" are physically active during the day and feel very tired in the evening, so they do not suffer from sleep disorders, but fall asleep easily and at the same minute as soon as the head touches the pillow.

 

Sport

The body of the "pigeons" are in good shape during the day without pronounced rises in physical activity, so the choice of the optimal time for training depends on well-being and the availability of free time. In the morning, the most effective cardio workouts will be between 7 and 9 am (jogging, cycling, swimming, step aerobics). Strength training and fitness classes are most effective in the evening until 20 pm, and after strength training, stretching and Pilates will help relax the muscles and calm the nervous system.

"Dove" – ​​a characteristic of a person's chronotype

Designed by Freepik

 

Food

"Doves" are able to adapt not only to any daily routine, but also to any diet. In the morning, "pigeons" are ideally suited for a diet like that of "larks", as they wake up with excellent appetite and can afford a hearty and hearty breakfast. The morning menu should consist of dishes, which must include:

  • proteins (scrambled eggs with ham, scrambled eggs with vegetables, sandwiches with ham and cheese, salad with chicken breast, cottage cheese, yogurt, cheesecakes);
  • carbohydrates and fiber (oatmeal or rice cereal with fruits and nuts, spring rolls, spring rolls (croissants), muffins, croutons, fresh vegetable salad, fruit salad);
  • freshly squeezed juice, cocoa, green or black tea.

Lunch should be complete and healthy, so proteins, fats and carbohydrates are the main components of the lunch diet. For the first course, you should cook chicken, fish, vegetable or mushroom soup, for the second – baked meat, poultry or fish with a side dish (boiled vegetables, potatoes or durum wheat pasta) and a salad of fresh vegetables and fruits.

Arrhythmics prefer a late dinner, because they go to bed closer to midnight. For them, an evening diet designed for "owls" would be appropriate. The evening menu should include low-calorie, high-protein meals:

  • lean fish, rabbit, turkey or veal, steamed or baked, cottage cheese, eggs;
  • small amount of fiber (fresh fruits and vegetables).

A dinner consisting of protein meals is much preferable to meals that consist of complex or simple carbohydrates. The benefits of proteins are obvious, since they are involved in the restoration of body cells during sleep, while carbohydrates, which supply the body with energy, remain unclaimed at night, and as a result automatically accumulate in the body in the form of body fat. The optimal duration of dinner should be no more than 20 minutes 2-3 hours before bedtime, and it is advisable to exclude flour, fried and smoked foods, convenience foods, fatty sauces and sweets from the diet.

Contrary to the advice on proper nutrition, “pigeons” like to eat fatty and high-calorie food or takeaway fast food in chain cafes, so one can only be surprised at the stamina and endurance of the “pigeons” digestive system. The main thing is that representatives of this chronotype do not get carried away with junk food and do not overeat, especially when they experience stress and chronic fatigue.

 

Social adaptation

The chronotype of "pigeons" is mixed and most adapted to the modern rhythm of life. The generally accepted work schedule of organizations and institutions is ideally suited to the biorhythms of "pigeons". Moreover, arrhythmics can painlessly adapt to any mode of operation, while maintaining activity and high performance.

Since the physical activity of the "pigeons" remains uniform throughout the day, representatives of this chronotype choose professions associated with physical labor: builders, workers employed in automated processes, drivers, farmers, veterinarians. A distinctive feature of the character of arrhythmics is sociability, friendliness and tact, so necessary for working with children and adolescents. In this regard, the choice of the profession of a teacher, educator and sports coach is most suitable for representatives of this chronotype.

"Dove" – ​​a characteristic of a person's chronotype

Designed by Freepik

 

The good health of the "pigeons" can only be envied. However, when they adjust to an unusual regime for a long time, they begin to experience psychological discomfort, which sooner or later leads to nervous exhaustion and prolonged depression.

You can restore and strengthen your health, as well as find peace of mind, only if you draw up a training program and the right diet that is fully consistent with your chronotype.

Author: Vivid Gray

Организм каждого человека уникален и функционирует по своим биологическим часам. По статистике «голуби» составляют 51 % всего населения и относятся к дневному хронотипу. «Голуби» среднее звено между «жаворонками» и «совами», так называемые аритмики …

«Голубь» – характеристика хронотипа человека

pixabay.com

Организм каждого человека уникален и функционирует по своим биологическим часам, а не по общепризнанным нормам и стандартам. Принадлежность к определённому хронотипу определяет максимальный уровень вашей физической и интеллектуальной активности в течение дня, говоря иными словами уровень вашей эффективной работоспособности.

Классифицируют три основных хронотипа:

Рекомендуем пройти несложный психологический тест, чтобы определить к какому хронотипу вы относитесь – Определите ваш хронотип: «жаворонок», «голубь» или «сова».

Статистическая численность людей с хронотипом «голубь» – 51 % всего населения. «Голуби» представляют собой среднее звено между «жаворонками» и «совами», так называемые аритмики.

 

Пробуждение

«Голуби» относительно легко просыпаются по сигналу будильника. Утренний подъём энергичный и бодрый как в 7 часов утра по будням, так и в 10 часов утра по выходным.

«Голубь» – характеристика хронотипа человека

Designed by Freepik

 

Физическая активность

Физическая активность аритмиков равномерна в течение дня без резких подъёмов или спадов и длится с 10 часов утра до 18 часов вечера. У «голубей» самый длительный период бодрствования – до 17 часов в сутки. Впрочем, послеобеденный отдых в течение часа будет полезным для восстановления жизненных сил.

 

Интеллектуальная активность

Умственная деятельность «голубей» равномерна в течение дня, без заметных подъёмов или спадов и плодотворна с 10 часов утра до 18 часов вечера.

 

Сон

Поскольку «голуби» относятся к смешанному хронотипу, они встают немного позже «жаворонков» и ложатся спать раньше «сов» – около 23 часов вечера. «Голуби» физически активны в течение дня и к вечеру чувствуют сильную усталость, поэтому расстройствами сна не страдают, а засыпают легко и в ту же минуту, как только голова коснётся подушки.

 

Спорт

Организм «голубей» находятся в тонусе в течение дня без ярко выраженных подъёмов физической активности, поэтому выбор оптимального времени для тренировок зависит от самочувствия и наличия свободного времени. В утреннее время наиболее эффективными будут кардио тренировки в промежутке с 7 до 9 часов утра (бег трусцой, езда на велосипеде, плавание, степ-аэробика). Силовые тренировки и фитнес занятия наиболее результативны в вечернее время до 20 часов вечера, а после силовых нагрузок стретчинг и пилатес помогут расслабить мышцы и успокоить нервную систему.

«Голубь» – характеристика хронотипа человека

Designed by Freepik

 

Питание

«Голуби» способны адаптироваться не только к любому режиму дня, но и к любому режиму питания. Утром «голубям» идеально подойдёт рацион питания как у «жаворонков», поскольку они просыпаются с отменным аппетитом и могут позволить себе плотный и сытный завтрак. Утреннее меню должно состоять из блюд, в состав которых обязательно входят:

  • белки (яичница с ветчиной, омлет с овощами, бутерброды с ветчиной и сыром, салат с куриной грудкой, творог, йогурт, сырники);
  • углеводы и клетчатка (овсяная или рисовая каши с фруктами и орехами, блинчики с начинкой, слойки с начинкой (круассаны), маффины, гренки, салат из свежих овощей, фруктовый салат);
  • свежевыжатый сок, какао, зелёный или чёрный чай.

Обед должен быть полноценным и полезным, поэтому белки, жиры и углеводы являются основными компонентами обеденного рациона. На первое блюдо следует приготовить куриный, рыбный, овощной или грибной суп, на второе – запечённые мясо, птицу или рыбу с гарниром (отварные овощи, картофель или макаронные изделия из твёрдых сортов пшеницы) и салат из свежих овощей и фруктов.

Аритмики предпочитают поздний ужин, потому как спать ложатся ближе к полуночи. Для них уместным будет вечерний рацион, разработанный для «сов». В вечернее меню необходимо включить низкокалорийные блюда с высоким содержанием белка:

  • нежирная рыба, кролик, индейка или телятина, приготовленные на пару, либо запечённые, творог, яйца;
  • небольшое количество клетчатки (свежие фрукты и овощи).

Ужин, состоящий из белковых блюд намного предпочтительнее блюд, которые состоят из сложных или простых углеводов. Польза от белков очевидна, поскольку они участвуют в восстановлении клеток организма во время сна, в то время как углеводы, снабжающие организм энергией, остаются невостребованными в ночное время, и в результате автоматически накапливаются в организме в виде жировых отложений. Оптимальная продолжительность ужина должна быть не более 20 минут за 2–3 часа до сна и желательно исключить из рациона мучные, жареные и копчёные блюда, полуфабрикаты, жирные соусы и сладости.

Вопреки советам по правильному питанию «голуби» любят перекусить в сетевых кафе жирной и калорийной пищей или фастфудом на вынос, поэтому можно только удивляться стойкости и выносливости пищеварительной системы «голубей». Главное, чтобы представители данного хронотипа не увлекались вредной пищей и не переедали, особенно когда испытывают стресс и хроническую усталость.

 

Социальная адаптация

Хронотип «голубей» является смешанным и наиболее приспособленным к современному ритму жизни. Общепринятый график работы организаций и учреждений идеально подходит к биоритмам «голубей». Более того, аритмики могут безболезненно приспосабливаться к любому режиму работы, сохраняя при этом активность и высокую работоспособность.

Поскольку физическая активность «голубей» остаётся равномерной в течение дня, представители данного хронотипа выбирают профессии, связанные с физическим трудом: строители, работники, занятые на автоматизированных процессах, водители, фермеры, ветеринары. Отличительной чертой характера аритмиков являются общительность, дружелюбие и тактичность, так необходимые для работы с детьми и подростками. В связи с этим выбор профессии преподавателя, воспитателя и спортивного тренера наиболее подходит для представителей данного хронотипа.

«Голубь» – характеристика хронотипа человека

Designed by Freepik

 

Крепкому здоровью «голубей» можно только позавидовать. Однако, когда они долгое время подстраиваются под непривычный режим, то начинают испытывать психологический дискомфорт, который рано или поздно приводит к нервному истощению и затяжным депрессиям.

Вы сможете восстановить и укрепить здоровье, а также обрести душевное равновесие, лишь в том случае, если составите программу тренировок и правильный рацион питания, полностью соответствующий вашему хронотипу.

Автор: Vivid Gray

ИНТЕРЕСНОЕ