8 reasons to take up cycling

pixabay.com

Cycling is one of the best ways to improve and maintain optimal physical shape. We will talk about its positive effect on the organs and systems of the human body in this article.

 

1. Heart muscle training

Cycling provides a long-term load of moderate intensity for the whole body, in particular for the heart muscle and blood vessels. This contributes to an increase in myocardial tone and elasticity of the vascular walls. With regular exercise, the heart adapts to constant work in a slightly enhanced mode, gets used to using reserve capabilities, increasing them. Cycling helps to reduce cardiac output and improve blood circulation.

Traveling in the fresh air helps to cleanse the body of excess cholesterol. The composition of the blood becomes better, the risk of strokes and heart attacks decreases. The monotonous work of the legs tones the venous wall and optimizes blood flow in the lower extremities, preventing varicose veins.

 

2. Stabilization of the nervous system

Riding a bike requires a high concentration of attention. During the trip, the blood supply to all organs, including the brain, is activated. Fast movement brings joy, causes the release of endorphins into the blood. Regular cycling helps to alleviate the effects of stress, overcome insomnia. Memory, coordination of movements and work of the vestibular apparatus are improved.

 

3. Benefits for the lungs

Cycling training leads to an increase in the minute volume of breathing and improved ventilation of the lung tissue. Cyclists almost never have congestion in the bronchi and associated chronic respiratory diseases. Practicing this sport contributes to the saturation of the blood with oxygen, which has a beneficial effect on the overall tone. Of course, we are talking about trips in really fresh air – in a forest or a park (a bike ride along the central streets of a metropolis in this sense is more harmful than useful).

8 reasons to take up cycling

pixabay.com

 

4. Strengthening the musculoskeletal system

Cycling does not lead to an increase in muscle mass, but greatly affects the state of the ligamentous apparatus. With regular driving, the resistance of muscles to tension increases. This primarily applies to the muscles of the legs, buttocks, back and abdomen. Moreover, the spine is not subjected to “shock” loads that occur when running, cycling does not increase the risk of developing radicular compression syndromes, sciatica, osteochondrosis and other diseases of this kind.

 

5. Vision improvement

A bike ride is the best means of relaxation after office work and a good option for resting the eyes. It is necessary to constantly look from close to distant objects, which trains the muscles that control the movement of the eyeballs and lenses. This is especially true for people who are forced to work at a computer for a long time.

 

6. Activation of metabolism

When riding a bicycle, a person spends a fair amount of energy (for an hour of training – about 300-500 kcal). Physical activity, combined with an increased supply of oxygen, activates the metabolism and contributes to the consumption of body fat reserves. That is why such training is considered one of the best ways to get rid of excess weight. To lose weight with cycling, you need to ride every day, gradually increasing the duration of the trip from 20-30 minutes to 1,5 hours.

In addition, regular cycling strengthens the body's defenses, reduces susceptibility to colds and seasonal infections.

8 reasons to take up cycling

pixabay.com

 

7. Normalization of the state of the reproductive organs

The benefits of cycling training for the reproductive sphere are due to the activation of the blood supply to the pelvic organs and the strengthening of the muscles of the perineum. For men, it reduces the risk of developing prostate adenoma and prostatitis. For women, moderate cycling can help reduce menstrual pain and ease pregnancy and childbirth.

 

8. Benefits for appearance

Cycling has a beneficial effect on the figure. Regular training helps to tighten the most problematic areas – the abdomen, thighs, buttocks. In addition, the activation of blood supply is very useful for the skin: its tone and resistance to aggressive environmental factors increase. Cycling has relatively few contraindications. This sport should not be practiced by people with pathologies of the vestibular apparatus, some types of scoliosis and intervertebral hernias. Bicycle training is not recommended for women on critical days, as well as for pregnant women – because of the risk of falling or excessive shaking of the fetus.

Source: neboleem.net

Велосипедный спорт – один из самых лучших способов оздоровления и поддержания оптимальной физической формы. О его положительном влиянии на органы и системы человеческого организма мы расскажем в этой статье…

8 причин заняться велоспортом

pixabay.com

Велосипедный спорт – один из самых лучших способов оздоровления и поддержания оптимальной физической формы. О его положительном влиянии на органы и системы человеческого организма мы расскажем в этой статье.

 

1. Тренировка сердечной мышцы

Езда на велосипеде обеспечивает длительную нагрузку умеренной интенсивности для всего организма, в частности для сердечной мышцы и сосудов. Это способствует повышению тонуса миокарда и эластичности сосудистых стенок. При регулярных занятиях сердце адаптируется к постоянной работе в слегка усиленном режиме, привыкает использовать резервные возможности, увеличивая их. Велоспорт помогает снижать сердечный выброс и улучшать кровообращение.

Поездки на свежем воздухе способствуют очищению организма от лишнего холестерина. Становится лучше состав крови, снижается риск развития инсультов и инфарктов. Однообразная работа ног тонизирует венозную стенку и оптимизирует кровоток в нижних конечностях, предотвращая варикозную болезнь.

 

2. Стабилизация нервной системы

Езда на велосипеде требует высокой концентрации внимания. Во время поездки активизируется кровоснабжение всех органов, в том числе головного мозга. Быстрое движение приносит радость, вызывает выброс в кровь эндорфинов. Регулярные занятия велоспортом помогают облегчить последствия стресса, побороть бессонницу. Улучшаются память, координация движений и работа вестибулярного аппарата.

 

3. Польза для лёгких

Велосипедные тренировки приводят к увеличению минутного объёма дыхания и улучшению вентиляции лёгочной ткани. У велосипедистов почти не бывает застойных явлений в бронхах и связанных с ними хронических заболеваний органов дыхания. Занятия этим видом спорта способствуют насыщению крови кислородом, что благотворно сказывается на общем тонусе. Разумеется, речь идёт о поездках на действительно свежем воздухе – в лесу или парке (велосипедная прогулка по центральным улицам мегаполиса в этом смысле скорее вредна, чем полезна).

8 причин заняться велоспортом

pixabay.com

 

4. Укрепление опорно-двигательного аппарата

Велотренировки не приводят к увеличению мышечной массы, но сильно влияют на состояние связочного аппарата. При регулярной езде возрастает устойчивость мышц к напряжению. Это в первую очередь относится к мускулатуре ног, ягодиц, спины и живота. Причём позвоночник не подвергается «ударным» нагрузкам, которые возникают при беге, занятия велосипедным спортом не повышают риск развития компрессионно-корешковых синдромов, радикулита, остеохондроза и других заболеваний подобного рода.

 

5. Улучшение зрения

Велосипедная поездка – оптимальное средство расслабления после офисной работы и удачный вариант отдыха для глаз. Необходимо постоянно переводить взгляд с близко расположенных предметов на удалённые, что тренирует мышцы, управляющие движением глазных яблок и хрусталиков. Это особенно актуально для людей, вынужденных долго работать за компьютером.

 

6. Активизация обмена веществ

При поездке на велосипеде человек тратит изрядное количество энергии (за час тренировки – порядка 300–500 ккал.). Физическая нагрузка в сочетании с усиленным притоком кислорода активизирует обмен веществ и способствует расходованию жировых запасов организма. Именно поэтому такие тренировки считаются одним из лучших способов избавления от лишнего веса. Чтобы похудеть с помощью велоспорта, надо кататься ежедневно, постепенно увеличивая длительность поездки с 20–30 минут до 1,5 часов.

Кроме того, регулярные прогулки на велосипеде укрепляют защитные силы организма, снижают восприимчивость к простудам и сезонным инфекциям.

8 причин заняться велоспортом

pixabay.com

 

7. Нормализация состояния репродуктивных органов

Польза велосипедных тренировок для репродуктивной сферы обусловлена активизацией кровоснабжения органов малого таза и укреплением мускулатуры промежности. Для мужчин это снижает риск развития аденомы простаты и простатита. Женщинам умеренные занятия велосипедным спортом помогают уменьшить болезненность менструаций и облегчить течение беременностей и роды.

 

8. Польза для внешности

Занятия велосипедным спортом благотворно сказываются на фигуре. Регулярные тренировки помогают подтянуть самые проблемные места – живот, бедра, ягодицы. Кроме того, активизация кровоснабжения очень полезна для кожи: повышается её тонус и устойчивость к агрессивным факторам внешней среды. Катание на велосипеде имеет сравнительно немного противопоказаний. Этим спортом не стоит заниматься людям с патологиями вестибулярного аппарата, некоторыми видами сколиоза и межпозвоночными грыжами. Не рекомендуются велотренировки женщинам в критические дни, а также беременным – из-за риска падения или чрезмерного сотрясения плода.

Источник: neboleem.net

 

ИНТЕРЕСНОЕ