Unproductive Habits

While we are trying to instill discipline in ourselves, following time management systems... in a word, fighting for efficiency, our unproductive habits sabotage these efforts. What are these habits and how are they killing our productivity?

How to develop memory

Memory is a skill that is vital for every person. But memory is not only an indispensable skill, but also an important element of our education and intelligence. How to develop memory we will tell in this article

How to teach a child to read quickly and efficiently

Parents who are concerned about the future of their child understand: what level of reading a student has – such a level of academic performance. Today we will talk about how to teach a child to read quickly and efficiently.

How to keep your peace of mind if you are insulted

In everyday life, each of us is faced with insults addressed to him. We will acquaint readers with techniques that allow you to respond to an insult, maintaining self-esteem and successfully putting the offender in his place.

Basic rules for teaching a child to read

Every parent who cares about their harmonious, correct and holistic development thinks about the importance and role of reading in the life of their children. When you can start teaching your child to read and the basic rules for teaching reading, we will consider in this article.

How to boost your productivity with your biological clock

One way to increase productivity is to turn to physiology and use the already existing features of our body – its biological clock. What is it, how they affect performance, and how to apply it – read in this article.

How to do everything: 8 principles of time management

The happiness and self-realization of a person depends on the awareness and skillful use of the resources that surround him. Let's look at the relationship of resource-time with space, knowledge, skills, qualities, energy, material and human resources.

How to find your ikigai to live happily ever after

In Japanese, Okinawa has a truly unique phenomenon that makes the island different from the rest of the world. This phenomenon is called "ikigai". In this article, we will look at what this phenomenon is and how to find your ikigai.

How to improve your ability to communicate with people

A person can be a first-class specialist, but if he does not know how to negotiate with clients, understand their motives or make connections, then no one will know about his abilities. Is it possible to quickly improve your ability to communicate with people? Yes

Methods for Neutralizing Toxic People

Perhaps each of us from time to time faced with manipulation. There are many types of manipulation, and each has a name. But today we want to talk about one of the types of people who use verbal manipulation – toxic people.

Common mistakes when learning a foreign language

At the beginning of any path, we are more motivated than ever and are sure: “This time I will definitely reach the end!” However, at some point, something does not go according to plan, we are increasingly faced with difficulties and, in the end, we postpone foreign lessons...

20 tips on how not to be a victim of manipulators

Not everyone is capable of resisting manipulators. It is for such an “unprotected” category of people that it is important to know how to resist the interlocutor’s manipulations. In this article, we give 20 tips to avoid becoming a victim of manipulators...

Benefits of reading

Reading is an investment in yourself. And if there is not enough time for this, then do not complain about fate for not being able to achieve your goals. This article summarizes the benefits of reading. Keep them in mind when deciding what to do with your evening...

Truth is born in a dispute: is it true or not?

Debate, discussion, controversy, dispute, debate, discussion – all these are synonyms for one word "dispute". In this article, we will find out why people generally like to argue, how to get rid of the habit of arguing, consider the signs of inveterate debaters to isolate themselves from them...

Ways to protect against psychological and energy vampirism

Most people are familiar with the feeling of emptiness that occurs after a scandal, quarrels and a showdown. At the same time, not only an emotional, but also an energy decline is observed. Why it happens? The answer is in our article...

How to strengthen psychological protection

In various stressful situations, it is especially difficult for those who have weak psychological protection. Therefore, each person is simply obliged to know and remember a few basic techniques and rules that will help not to break down in a difficult situation...

Basic principles of memorization

Have you ever forgotten passwords or the names of new acquaintances? Is it difficult for you to learn a phone number in a few seconds, but it can take a whole evening to memorize a page of text? Today we will look at the basic principles of memorization...

3 methods for detecting lies

At one time, the topic of lie detection became quite discussed due to the popularity of the Lie Theory series, where the characters masterfully expose the suspects. However, psychologists who study deception argue that there is no reliable way to catch a lie...

Gestalt psychology, gestalt therapy, gestalt exercises, gestalt pictures

Today we will look at one of the most interesting and popular areas in Western psychology – Gestalt psychology. We will analyze in detail the “closed gestalt” and “incomplete gestalt”, gestalt therapy, gestalt exercises, etc...

How to improve memory: 11 ways

In addition to specific exercises that help memorize more efficiently, there are "secrets" and "chips" that will improve memory without learning special techniques, living a normal everyday life. It is about them that we will talk today.

How to study more effectively: 9 ways

In a rapidly changing world, the ability to learn has become a vital skill. And to do it quickly and efficiently, we offer you 9 ways to help you develop skills and remember information more efficiently...

7 rules of memorization

Mnemonic memorization techniques are now quite popular, but they also have some disadvantages. Therefore, we bring to your attention ways of memorizing any information based on the features of our brain...

Should you yell at your child?

Many parents believe that requests do not work on their children, only screaming helps. However, almost any healthy child willingly responds to requests if they are treated with respect. We will talk more about this topic today...

Dale Carnegie's Principles for Success

American writer and motivational speaker Dale Carnegie is considered one of the pioneers in the self-help industry. We invite you to get acquainted with Dale Carnegie's valuable and actionable tips that will help you achieve success in all areas of life...

FactUm-Info Interesting Facts

Subscribe to our Telegram-channel

1.

Open the site FactUm-Info in the browser Google Chrome

2.

Press menu browser

3.

Select item "Install the application"

1.

Open the site FactUm-Info in the browser Safari

2.

Click the "Send"

3.

Select item "To Screen Home"

7 случаев, когда быть ленивым нормально

В этой статье мы поговорим о том, когда стоит забыть обо всём, что вы знаете о продуктивности. О тех ситуациях, случаях и моментах, когда быть ленивым не просто нормально, но и правильно …

Каковы причины лени и как с ней бороться?

О том, что прокрастинация стала бичом современного человека рассуждать можно достаточно долго. Прокрастинация – это часть лени. И в этой статье мы постараемся выяснить причины лени, как более глобального явления, и способы с ней справиться …

Прокрастинация: синдром, причины, борьба и лечение

Прокрастинация – это болезнь XXI века, разрушающая здоровую структуру общества. В этой статье мы выявим причины прокрастинации, а также рассмотрим различные методики лечения и способы борьбы с ней …

Можно ли заставлять ребёнка что-либо делать, если он этого не хочет?

Многие взрослые считают, что если ребёнок не хочет что-либо делать (учить уроки, заниматься музыкой, есть, чистить зубы и т. п.), то его необходимо заставить. Заставить ребёнка, конечно, можно, только будет ли от этого польза? Разбираемся в этой статье …

Как адаптировать ребёнка к детскому саду

Кажется, совсем недавно вы принесли своего кроху из роддома. Но время пролетело, и вот он уже собирается присоединиться к первому в жизни детскому коллективу. Как подготовить ребёнка к посещению садика? Ответ на вопрос в этой статье …

Готовимся к новому учебному году: советы родителям

Каждый новый учебный год – новый этап в жизни ребёнка и родителей. Ни для кого не секрет, что для многих детей и родителей начало нового учебного года влечёт за собой определённые трудности. Предлагаем вам настроиться на новый учебный год …

8 лайфхаков, как стать утренним человеком

Все мы хотели бы просыпаться утром бодрыми и готовыми покорять этот мир. И вы наверняка хотели бы сделать своё утро союзником, а не врагом. Что ж, есть, как минимум, восемь способов, которые помогут вам стать утренним человеком …

Как «читать» человека

Вы наверняка поражались проницательности Шерлока Холмса, доктора Лайтмана или Патрика Джейна. Однако в жизни всё намного сложнее и неочевидне. При этом есть некоторые общие правила, которые помогут вам научиться «читать» людей …

Работа на дому: хитрости и советы повышения продуктивности

В наше время всё больше и больше людей работают из дома – на удалённой основе. И в отличие от офисных сотрудников фрилансеры могут самостоятельно организовывать свой рабочий процесс. Как же повысить продуктивность при работе на дому? …

Как правильно ссориться: советы и рекомендации

Каждый из нас время от времени сталкивается с чужим мнением и непредсказуемой реакцией на какие-то слова и поступки. Конфликты интересов при этом неизбежны, а значит, неизбежны и споры, и ссоры. Как правильно вести себя в таком случае? …

Как изменить своего партнёра в лучшую сторону

Всем известно, что взрослому человеку измениться невероятно сложно, поскольку основы личности закладываются в раннем детстве до 3–5 лет. Как же изменить своего партнёра в лучшую сторону? Ответ найдёте в этой статье …

10 принципов развития хорошей привычки

Привычки, как известно, бывают не только плохими, но и хорошими. И порой выработать хорошую привычку бывает так же сложно, как и побороть плохую. Рассмотрим принципы развития хорошей привычки, что позволит сделать вас немного другим человеком …

Чем опасен комплекс неполноценности, причины его возникновения и способы устранения

В этой статье мы расскажем, что такое комплекс неполноценности, каковы его признаки и особенности. Также вы узнаете, почему он возникает, к чему может привести. И, конечно же, предложим несколько способов его преодолеть…

Детская агрессивность: причина и устранение

Перед многими родителями встаёт проблема детской агрессивности. Опасаться нечего, если она обусловлена становлением личности ребёнка. Другое дело, когда агрессивное поведение стало нормой …

Основные идеи и принципы интуитивного питания

Интуитивное питание – это подход, позволяющий нормализовать взаимоотношения человека с едой. Его суть состоит в том, что в современном мире еда – это больше, чем просто набор продуктов, необходимых человеку для поддержания жизнедеятельности …

Секреты продуктивности Стива Джобса (часть 2)

За 40 лет Стив Джобс сделал революцию в пяти различных областях: персональные компьютеры, музыка, телефоны, цифровое издательство, анимационные фильмы. В этой статье мы продолжим изучать и применять на практике жизненный опыт основателя «Apple» …

Секреты продуктивности Стива Джобса (часть 1)

Гений современности Стив Джобс, безусловно, заслуживает такого звания. И вовсе не потому, что создал одну из самых дорогих компаний в мире – вовсе не деньги двигали им. Что помогло ему добиться таких успехов? Он полагался на некоторые принципы …

Как и зачем тренировать свой мозг

Заниматься только лишь физическим развитием недостаточно, ведь тренировок требует ещё и мозг, а зависит от него очень и очень многое. Здесь мы рассмотрим ряд упражнений для мозга, советы по улучшению его работы, нейробику, и поговорим об онлайн-играх …

Как вести себя с раздражающими и раздражительными людьми

В жизни каждого человека встречаются люди, которые являются не очень приятными и постоянно портят настроение. И наша с вами задача – научиться справляться с подобными ситуациями и выходить из них без стресса и плохого настроения …

Вещи, которые следует знать для саморазвития

Саморазвитие – процесс постоянный и нельзя останавливаться ни на секунду. Однако развивают не только книги, но и понимание простых истин. Осознание иных из них способно привести к гигантскому прыжку в личностном развитии …

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в одном из браузеров:

Google Chrome

Яндекс.Браузер

Opera

2.

Нажмите меню браузера

3.

Выберите пункт «Добавить на главный экран»

1.

Откройте сайт FactUm-Info в браузере Safari

2.

Нажмите значок «Отправить»

3.

Выберите пункт «На экран Домой»